Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

outstanding location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: We liked everything!
Cons: not a thing
Location: overlooking the ocean; beach access near; golf on site; cute town of Half Moon Bay; Pigeon Point lighthouse 30 min. away; Duarte's tavern in Pescadero
My husband and I wanted a get-away hotel and certainly got it here! Completely relaxing with wonderful views, a coastal walking trail, golf if you want it, fabulous breakfast buffet, stellar bathroom, and super-comfy beds. Sitting on the ocean terrace with a glass of wine or cup of hot chocolate was laid-back and great for people-watching. We didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from menlo park

Get away from ordinary

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Perfect place to view sunset and feel the nature and smell the ocean. Quiet and great room kept our family from ordinary life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ritz Carlton stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The location is unbeatable and all other aspects of the highest quality.
This is a luxury hotel that really delivers what it promises. It was a real treat and we will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too many issues for the superhigh ticket price

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Overall, a very relaxing experience. But for those of us who go to the Ritz for a weekend once in our lives, we expect things to be a little more taken care of than they were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JMC from CA

Perfect!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were celebrating my husbands Birthday. I requested that the room be set up with some special surprises before we arrived. Tanya in guest services put it all together and it was amazing! My husband felt very special and was pleasantly surprised. Excellent dinning in the Navio restaurant on the property. Breathtaking view of the beach from our room. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ritz Carlton from Half Moon Bay

Ritz Carlton Half Moon Bay

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I picked this location because of where it is located. It's breath taking surroundings of the ocean, fire pits and the walking paths. It was such a wonderful stay, the employees were great, the receptionist that checked us. We also have to young kids and they had a blast. It overall is a great place for your family. We enjoyed are time at the Ritz in half moon bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by frequent travelor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr. H from Half Moon Bay

A wonderful place to celibrity Valentines

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Ritz -Carlton is and Outstanding Hotel.... impressive service, fantastic location and it makes you feel like a VIP.... We will return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve Moon from Los Angeles

Must See spot

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com