Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Nice location in a scenic beach town.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
On a positive note, the staff were very nice, great location in the middle of the shopping area, and provided a very nice breakfast (quiche, bagels, berries). The room was clean but kind of barren (no table or desk), and the mattress was rock-hard. Overall, the place needs some renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed with our room!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We just got the basic room & it was very large, clean, bed & pillows were very comfortable. Hotel is conveniently located in the middle of town yet it was very quit at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans Travler

lots of space

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Pleasant overnight.
Location: Halfmoon Bay has a sleepy village feel.
We were there for a single night. We had a very roomy king room. Kitchenette was useful. The jetted tub was very comfy. The staff was helpful. Lots of stairs. Room a little stuffy when we arrived but opening windows and deck door solved the problem. Plastic deck chair broken. ( 1 of 4). Breakfast was tasty but not enough room for us at the table so we ate in the lounge area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Would we stay again?

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and our view from the second floor to the main street.
Cons: A little cleaner carpet.
Location: Pacific, ocean, shopping (loved that it was right downtown)
I think we would stay again. Carpet a little dirty but we loved the breakfast. A nice start for a busy three days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The breakfast was nice. The location was close to my meeting place and restaurants. The main house was attractive but the room I had was not. The room was stuffy and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not so clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan & Jayne from U.K.

Superb alternative to staying in San Francisco

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Character, location, it felt like staying with close friends.
Location: Super walks on local beaches, easy drive into SF.
We loved Zaballa house, it was one of the highlights of our 25 day trip to the USA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So relaxing!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the wine and cheese, visiting with other guests. The service was very thoughtful. I appreciated the fact - no TVs ... my husband - not so much. The only real downside for us was the shower in our room. Very hard to navigate if at all disabled. But overall, we were very pleased.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by CA Traveler from From the East Coast

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were assigned to a motel like structure next to the original inn. Whereas the room and bathroom were spacious, the carpet was filthy and the furnishings were very unfriendly and sparse. For example, there were no clothes hangers in the closet. The girl at the counter appeared overworked. There was inadequate space at the breakfast table in the main building and we had to wait.