Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool n cozy

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: It was different
Cons: Out door/ patio, tables chairs for rooms
Location: Ocean,beach,dining,shopping,climate
Short overnight stay, good breakfast in the morning,in the heart of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel disguised as a B&B

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The best part of the experience was the motel location - smack in the middle of town. The place is basically a motel with the vast majority of the rooms located above nearby retail shops. The main house looks like a cozy B&B with cute period rooms - but we didn't see that. The place is a little shabby (dirty hallways, broken window screens, etc.). The room, however, was clean and functional. We'll try another place next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo

Nice hotel if you stay short period

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The room is big,clean and comfortable. Needs a fridge at lease for some cold bravages on hot days. I rather stay at the back of the hotel then at the front with the patio. You cannot open the window if you have a neighbour that smokes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very good experience...Sheila at the front desk very professional and friendly....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice people friendly & helpful

Posted Oct 23, 2014
We weren't their long enough but it was a very nice place breakfast wad nice & fresh would recommend.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliefrom North Carolina

Lovely visit

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely room and great location, right in the heart of this quaint little town. Breakfast was served family-style, which gave us a chance to get to know some other visitors over tasty homemade quiche and beautiful fruit. The only negative for us was that our room only had a tub - but it was a jacuzzi and had a hand-held shower attachment for rinsing. We were in the older part of the hotel. I agree with a previous reviewer that the walls are thin, but we were there on a weekday, so that was not a problem. We were able to walk to the beach and browse the shops. Were only there overnight, but could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by grfrom mp,CA

loved it

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
liked the suit in the back had all the amenities , very clean ,had jacusie gr eat for a romantic getaway. Great breackfast, definitely recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rebecarolfrom SF bay Area

Not so thrilled....

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't know at all what to expect with this stay, but a few negatives hit me immediately-I arrived at night (7:30) so not super late but when I found my room (not easy, upstairs above store in back) hiked up a VERY narrow unlit staircase. Do not recommend for anyone with mobility issues, fortunately I had none but was not crazy with the lack of lighting. The parking lot was also pretty darn dark. I *think * that this is a bed and breakfast but how could I know. Was given no information about a breakfast at check in or in the room. The television set was inoperable. I am used to multiple remotes and figuring things out but I finally had to give up only to find that my kindle was out of battery. and the books in the room are the musty funk and wagnalls encyclopedias from 1959. The room itself was huge, decorations very cherubic...there was a great big spa that didn't seem to work, again no instructions. Would not go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good value in half moon bay

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our large sunny room with fireplace and a bathroom big enough for an easy chair! Excellent location right on Main Street close to all shops and restaurants.