Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst place I ever stayed

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: All of the above.
Location: Good restaurant across the street.
We checked into our room which was spacious and sparsely furnished. There was no table or desk even though there was plenty of space. There was one oddly placed love seat. The shades let in light, no curtains on the window to block it out. We brought in out door plastic chairs from the veranda to sit or put some stuff on. Worked on laptop having to sit on bed, no desk. The carpet was stained and filthy. The room cleaners did not take away dirty cups and mugs. The electric coffee maker was broken and when brought in to their attention , never replaced. Absolutely the worst experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only stay in the suite dont stay in standard room

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: the suite was nice
Cons: have real breakfast
Location: nice little town near beach
the stanard room is to small and no tv, the suite has a tv and jucuzzi in it the breakfast was terrible there is no buffet like they say on website only cut fruit and cold cereal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place like the plague.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Arrived to two female workers at the front desk talking to each other. My presence to check in seemed to inconvenience them. No information about the hotel was given (time for breakfast, etc.)--very unprofessional and lacking courtesy. Was given a key to a room apart from the main house. This room was a one star room at best--stained and torn carpet, cheap furniture with the finish cracking, the mattress was a very cheap flimsy mattress that you might put on a kids bed. The room was large, but the cheap furniture, stained carpet an all white interior gave the room a depressing feeling. The window blinds were broken, and the window screen was torn--what a dump! We didn't stay for breakfast as we just wanted to get out of there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

No Complaints, my stay was greasy.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Don't know why all the bad reviews. I had a great room, I guess you have to be sure and ask for a room in the old part of the hotel. Staff was very accommodating. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Cute

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Breakfast can be better. Served only a slice of quiche as hot breakfast. When we arrived, tHe registration person said she has been baking all day giving impression of a fancier breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Creston, CA

Lovely location in the heart of main street.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The fresh fruit at breakfast and the location
Cons: The airconditioning in the room didn't seem to be working.
Location: Cute little down town on main st. lots of beaches, and a really fun restaurant with music and dancing just a few miles north on the highway.
We loved the location and walking around town from our hotel. The breakfast was delicious with strawberries, black berries, blue berries and more fruit along with quiche, muffins, bagles and more baked goods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint little place close to amenities

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Hotel friendliness
The B&B was lovely and the room was great. Well situated in a lovely town. Recommended for a short stay with lots of restaurants to choose from. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield,Ca

Zaballa House

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: In town quiet pet friendly
Cons: housekeeping
Location: Downtown... restaurants bar store coffee shop nearby
We have stayed at Zaballa House before. This time was not as good as last time. First found a pair of mens underwear behind one of the sitting chairs. second our neighbors for the night were quite noisy. they were an older couple probably don't sleep much. Other than that we always enjoy our stay there. Noe C Olivo 707-372-7664
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent option in d/t HMB, but I'd start elsewhere

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant staff.
Cons: A general upgrade to the facilities (coat of pain, etc). The B&B is a pretty tired facility.
Location: Great location, near downtown HMB.
We paid a premium to stay over Memorial Weekend. Several lights didn't work, there were several pieces of patchwork throughout the suite that looked like they had been done by an amateur and the whole room was tile. On a cold, foggy weekend, an all tile room is not terribly inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice walk around the town

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The "old" era settings and history information. A place like home and comfort
Cons: Bugs maintenance could be a little more under control
Location: Shopping, eating, walk, horseback riding.
It is close to several beach/parks and restaurants and nice atmosphere.