Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We got upgraded to Chalet due the Pan AM athletes and officials staying in the hotel, and I would definitely recommend chalet for group of 4 - 10 people as you will have the whole building for yourselves, plus private parking and a huge deck overseeing a big pond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Staff was great. Carpets in room need replaced byt great place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Rooms were very poorly lit. They charged a lot of random stuff to my credit card that I'm waiting to be reimbursed for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tk, toronto

Ok

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Overall the overnite stay was ok but the. Dining food was not very good compared to Toronto restaurants and hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Good Hotel - but could use a little loving care

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: It's a great location
Location: We frequent a cottage nearby during the summer months. It was nice to be in the area outside the prime cottage season.
The room was great but looks like it hasn't been painted or updated in a while. The food in the hotel restaurant was great but the portions (specifically for the prime rib special) were actually too big for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oleksandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mixed review.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived at about 10:00 p.m. and was directed to my room -- 107. The room was very cold and the switch operating the heat came on and then went off intermittently. I did mention this in the front lobby -- the departing staff member asked whether I was sure I had not heat. She expressed no desire to help...she was homeward bound, I guess. I slept in my overcoat. I was glad when morning came. The facility itself is a bit tired, but the function the next day was handled very well. Food and service both excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Ajax

Great winter get away

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at March Break there wasn't many kids which was great for us. We had a great time. If you can stay on a Wednesday night the wings are $5 a pound and Yummy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melanie from Wellington

Peaceful and spacious

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the Pinestone for an evening before a family ski day at Sir Sam's. We had the friendliest reception ever. Our room was in a building with an outside walk to the pool and it was cold. She gave us the option of checking out a king room in the main building and we loved it. It was so spacious and comfortable. The hotel is in a most beautiful setting just a short drive (6km) from the charming town of Halliburton. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D Jason from Erin, ON

Wonderful family resort in picturesque Haliburton

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was very roomy and clean – staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay and the amenities both on-site and in the area – we have already booked to come back.