Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great hotel close to town

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We had a great experience at the hotel! The room was large with a couch and balcony. The bed was so comfortable we actually slept in. We had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and had the friendliest staff and the prime rib was cooked to perfection. I would definately stay here again and recommend it. I saw previous reviews saying that the decor needed updating but it's rustic and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Very Nice

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the rooms, especially the comfort of the bed.
I stayed one night, over Christmas while visiting friends in the area, and I was very pleased with the accommodations at the Pinestone. The hotel is getting a little dated, but the room was very comfortable and perfectly clean. Staff were friendly and enjoyable to chat with. I have no suggestions for improvement, and will certainly consider staying here again when the opportunity presents.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jintae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly with an amazing golf course on site.
Location: golf, hike, swim, fish.
Friendly staff. Great food. Beautiful property. Positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshfrom Hoboken

Great hotel, a little pricey for the area

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great comfortable hotel, good service. The first room smelled like smoke, so they moved us. I don't like how the the second building is not attached to the main building, so if you need something from the front desk you have to get into your car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Csabafrom London Ontario

Nice resort in a gorgeous setting

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The personnel was doing their job however nobody seemed happy or friendly except the cleaning lady who gave us more smiles than anyone else. Cleanliness was good swimming pools nice, the setting is gorgeous. We also had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant good quality. We would probably stay again at this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sam Lighterfrom Toronto

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Pinestone on many occasions through the years. We have always found the hotel clean and the staff very accomodating. This was the first time we ate in the dining room. The food was great and so was the service! It's a great place to spend a relaxing, quiet weekend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of updating.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Rooms were clean and staff were pleasant and helpful. The entire resort is in need of a renovation. It is tired and old looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by eddiefrom richmondhill

close to all amenities ....

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
our stay was very nice. the resort was clean and the swimming pool was beautiful and clean. The resort was only 10 min away from downtown Haliburton and Head lake. Our stay was very relaxing & enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs Gillfrom Toronto

Great getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at Pinestone we went for one day, we can early and they where good enough to book us in early. I found it clean but alittle expensive for the food however, the food was amazing. It was great to be away from home and Pinestone was a great solution for us.