Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D Jasonfrom Erin, ON

Wonderful family resort in picturesque Haliburton

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was very roomy and clean – staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay and the amenities both on-site and in the area – we have already booked to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, mediocre welcome

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except the hotel receptionist wasn't welcoming. I needed to ask questions like how do I get to my room? Where can I park? All of the obvious things he should have spelling out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kapilafrom Bracebridge

Worst place to rest

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Worst place to rest after a long work day. I could not sleep due to the loud snoring from the neighbor as rooms are not sound proof
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great hotel close to town

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We had a great experience at the hotel! The room was large with a couch and balcony. The bed was so comfortable we actually slept in. We had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and had the friendliest staff and the prime rib was cooked to perfection. I would definately stay here again and recommend it. I saw previous reviews saying that the decor needed updating but it's rustic and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Scenic, peaceful, accessible spot,

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a two night stay here while we were skiing at Sir Sam's. We chose the 2 Queen room, for a little extra sleeping space for the kids. It was lovely and clean, and comfortable and big. We were surprised to find out it was not in the main building, and is a short walk/drive to the desk, pool and restaurant and bar. This is probably nicer if you aren't staying during a blizzard! However, given the option, we liked the extra space and peacefulness so much that we chose the same room next time. The restaurant was friendly, and had really nice food including an all you can eat continental which was great for the kids. Lovely views too. Were disappointed that the trails were not yet groomed, but that isn't anything to do with the hotel, just the weather. One thing to be aware of is that the shallow end of the pool is 4 feet, so our kids couldn't touch at all, so bring something floaty to enjoy the pool to the maximum if you have small children. Overall perfect stay for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Very Nice

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the rooms, especially the comfort of the bed.
I stayed one night, over Christmas while visiting friends in the area, and I was very pleased with the accommodations at the Pinestone. The hotel is getting a little dated, but the room was very comfortable and perfectly clean. Staff were friendly and enjoyable to chat with. I have no suggestions for improvement, and will certainly consider staying here again when the opportunity presents.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jintae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly with an amazing golf course on site.
Location: golf, hike, swim, fish.
Friendly staff. Great food. Beautiful property. Positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshfrom Hoboken

Great hotel, a little pricey for the area

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great comfortable hotel, good service. The first room smelled like smoke, so they moved us. I don't like how the the second building is not attached to the main building, so if you need something from the front desk you have to get into your car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Csabafrom London Ontario

Nice resort in a gorgeous setting

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The personnel was doing their job however nobody seemed happy or friendly except the cleaning lady who gave us more smiles than anyone else. Cleanliness was good swimming pools nice, the setting is gorgeous. We also had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant good quality. We would probably stay again at this place.