Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, NC, USA

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful breakfasts! We appreciated the sightseeing suggestions by Kim!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydia from Woodstock, ON, Canada

The best place you will stay in Nova Scotia

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Spectular Home and right on the Lake
Location: a few minutes away from great restaurants and shops.
Words cannot express our amazement with the awesome stay. It made our stay to Nova Scotia the best overall and would return there again. Kim is a superb hostess and certainly goes the extra mile and you can see she enjoys what she does, which is so awesome for travellers. Her home is spectacular, spacious and extremely clean. I felt like I was at a resort spa and our room was right off the lake. It is also a very quite area, which made it like a retreat from the busyness. Porters Lake has a lot of good restaurants and shops, so it is very close to both Halifax and Dartmouth and makes for the best location overall... This place is most affordable and be sure to leave a great tip for Kim as she certainly deserves it....God bless...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Exhausted from Canada

Nice place on the lake.

Posted Aug 4, 2013
This B&B is in a really beautiful home. Upkeep is immaculate. Food was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellant accommodations! Lovely setting on a lake with adequate choices for lunch or dinner. Most times skipped lunch as the breakfasts were abundant . Always fresh fruit and full breakfast with a smile! The owner was very helpful with locate directions and suggestions to take in the regions attractions. I feel quite comfortable in recommending this B&B to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
While the breakfast was delicious, the atmosphere felt more like staying in someone's guest bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
My sister and I were pleasantly surprised. The B&B was beautiful, picturesque and really clean. It was like staying in a family's home. Kim, the owner is a fabulous cook and prepared the breakfasts to order. She was very helpful with trip suggestions. More important, it was the perfect location and the perfect B&B. We couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portage , mb

Posted Aug 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
excellent accomodations! On lake front. The owner is great and serves a great full breakfast...would recommend to our friends!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

A1-Lakeview in halifax, excellent loca. to explore

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Fantastic place to start in Nova Scotia, the house was super clean and Kim is a superchef, breakfast is to remember for days,,,she was very helfull to recomended places to go as well. I strong recomend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake Va

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2010 on Hotels.com