Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Halifax Experience

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Our suite had its own bathroom
Cons: More parking space.
Location: The Citadel and the downtown area are an easy 5 minute drive from the B&B. No restaurants within walking distance of the B&B.
A quirky but very nice experience. Excellent breakfasts tailored to special dietary needs if necessary. Difficult entry lane to the B&B, but in a convenient location for access to downtown landmarks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wayne from Boston, ma

Excellent hosts

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here 3 times now and find it an excellent value compared to local traditional motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant B&B

Posted May 4, 2014
Spent 7 nights at this B&B and was quite pleased with everything. The bed was comfortable the bathroom nice and modern and the breakfast tasty. It is quite far from downtown but there were several buses going there and the bus stop was just a 1 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Ontario

Great Service

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very enjoyable and the hosts were great. A snow storm hit and we were all snowed in for an entire day. They were nice enough to make as supper since nobody could get out. The one issue with the location is the parking. There isn't much of it and to make matters worse we had a snow storm and I couldn't get up the steep driveway. Other than that issue the place is an A plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suera from manitoba

Not within walking distance to anywhere

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The hosts were very welcoming, the interior was very clean. The breakfasts were quite good and different every day. We were asked about allergies etc.
Cons: The outside could definitely be tidied up substantially. I expected the bed to be made up without having to request it.
Location: Very little to do nearby. A Tim Hortons and Jim's fish restaurant are the only things within walking, everything else requires 15 - 20 minute drive.
Room and rest of the place very clean, owners very friendly and pleasant, food quite good. The outside is quite unkempt, and it is nowhere near anywhere you may want to spend time, either the waterfront or shopping. Parking is hard to find in Halifax, so to have to drive and park every time is difficult, and at $3 per hour, expensive also. No views to speak of from any of the windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by B Payson from London ON

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed at this B&B. The grounds were terrible, & unkept. The hosts were nice folks who have taken on too many jobs to run this B&B in a manor befitting a business. They were having a party in the parking lot and drinking until the late hours. On the morning of departure, they slept in and we missed breakfast after a 45 min wait along with several other guests. Phone calls did not wake them. The kitchen was a mess with empty bottles and generally unkept looking.We had to go as we were on a time schedule without breakfast. We have since made contact with them and they have made amends with a 30 dollar refund. As a Nova Scotian I was embarrassed to chat with the fellow guests ( British) as they were wondering what they had got themselves into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very close to Mt. St. Vincent U

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice B and B located within walking distance of Mt. St. Vincent U. Beautiful, historic inn with lots of character. Although we had a private bath, it was located next door to our room so we had to go into a common hallway to access it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com