Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. My only disappointment was the jetted tub's motor was so loud it took away from the relaxing bath. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be so much more

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The hosts.
Cons: Artist suite bathroom requires mould remediation.
Location: Great downtown nightlife" esp live music. Great seafood....obviously. Many tourist destinations only a day trip away (Peggy's Cove, Lunenburg).
Hosts were very nice, especially husband. Stayed in artist room and the room itself was fine, but the bathroom was unpleasant because of an overpowering smell of mould / mildew...nauseating. Also the shower drain did not drain fast enough so you're standing in your own filth...yuck. Loud, long nights with host' company sticking around to the wee hours. Driveway is a nightmare, but hubby will provide valet services. Can't comment on breakfast because I missed it both days. Young couple on their way to being good b+b hosts...but more work to be done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Spruce Grove

Interesting B&B

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Charming old building.
Cons: More variety for breakfast. French toast for 3 days is too much.
Location: Short easy drive for visiting harbour water front.
Requires good driving skills to park vehicle up steep driveway. Building is old, charming and clean. Good wi-fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarver Pa

Good place to stay without spending an arm and leg

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Every thing in Halifax was based in downtown. It had good places to eat. Must go on Peggy's Cove tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Lafayette, IN

Halifax Experience

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Our suite had its own bathroom
Cons: More parking space.
Location: The Citadel and the downtown area are an easy 5 minute drive from the B&B. No restaurants within walking distance of the B&B.
A quirky but very nice experience. Excellent breakfasts tailored to special dietary needs if necessary. Difficult entry lane to the B&B, but in a convenient location for access to downtown landmarks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by waynefrom Boston, ma

Excellent hosts

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here 3 times now and find it an excellent value compared to local traditional motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant B&B

Posted May 4, 2014
Spent 7 nights at this B&B and was quite pleased with everything. The bed was comfortable the bathroom nice and modern and the breakfast tasty. It is quite far from downtown but there were several buses going there and the bus stop was just a 1 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasonfrom Ontario

Great Service

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very enjoyable and the hosts were great. A snow storm hit and we were all snowed in for an entire day. They were nice enough to make as supper since nobody could get out. The one issue with the location is the parking. There isn't much of it and to make matters worse we had a snow storm and I couldn't get up the steep driveway. Other than that issue the place is an A plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suerafrom manitoba

Not within walking distance to anywhere

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The hosts were very welcoming, the interior was very clean. The breakfasts were quite good and different every day. We were asked about allergies etc.
Cons: The outside could definitely be tidied up substantially. I expected the bed to be made up without having to request it.
Location: Very little to do nearby. A Tim Hortons and Jim's fish restaurant are the only things within walking, everything else requires 15 - 20 minute drive.
Room and rest of the place very clean, owners very friendly and pleasant, food quite good. The outside is quite unkempt, and it is nowhere near anywhere you may want to spend time, either the waterfront or shopping. Parking is hard to find in Halifax, so to have to drive and park every time is difficult, and at $3 per hour, expensive also. No views to speak of from any of the windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com