Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

convenient location close to down town

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: all fine
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, waterfront
Great place to stay Excellent Breakfast Kuerig in the room-really enjoyed the coffee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis Valley

ADD- ONS

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself is beautiful, facilities great
Cons: The staff was a little snippy and rushed.
Location: The location was good for our purposes.
Watch out for the add -ons for parking $20/night !!! For microwave, early and late checkin. No breakfast included, or coffee in the lobby, so overall the price was higher than what I might have gotten at another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antigonish, N.S.

Best hotel in halifax

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location, Dining,Staff
I had a wonderful stay. I have no complaints what so ever. The staff were helpful and very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The dining was excellent. I vacation every year in Halifax and the Atlantica will be my hotel of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Good hotel, child friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Good value hotel within the downtown core. The restaurant served good food. The pool facilities were clean and in good condition. The room was a little dated but well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean great bed/sleep quiet

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: I will next time book a suite so as more space for our children. It was manageable but a longer stay will need more space for sure.
really enjoyed our stay a 5-10 minute walk to Atlantic grocery, Second Cup and even closer to the park are skate park, outdoor pool, playground. Staff were friendly & welcoming. Breakfast buffet was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Rates; spacious room.
Cons: Airport shuttle.
Location: Neighborhood feel with supermarket and other shops nearby.
Rates here are much cheaper than downtown but on the other hand it is a 20-30 minute walk to downtown attractions. No breakfast included. Seems to be mostly a conference type hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to parks. Pet friendly.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great! Rooms was clean. Hotel was close to a park and very pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie ON

Close to all amenities and my sons apartment

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Have stayed here a couple if times and would highly recommend it. During a very bad tropical storm never lost power and we actually got room service. Fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentville, NS

close to metro center

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: clean and friendly staff
Cons: n/a
Location: metro center
had a great stay but didnt get to stay long enough due to work schedule
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney n,s,

Alantical in Halifax

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Very classy
Cons: Nothing
Location: We needed to be close to the hospital
We were very happy with our stay...staff very friendly...comfortable beds