Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel with lovely grounds & view of lake.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the quiet, peaceful setting
Cons: Could use some new flooring
Location: Close to the Halifax waterfront and shopping.
This was a nice enough hotel with a lovely view of the small lake from our room and a patio of the dining area. To get to our room was a little confusing going to a second floor, through a hallway and then down 3 or 4 steps then another hallway. Breakfast was fine with an assortment of cold and hot choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Affordable hotel in Halifax

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location in proximity to amenities and price.
Location: Location is just a short distance from the downtown pier and close to a nearby shopping mall and University.
Great hotel staff, very clean, good food, breakfast was delish! Our room was clean, spacious and affordable. Location on Chocolate Lake is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a nice view

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The only thing I have to complain about it that the beds were very uncomfortable. Other than that the service and cleanliness was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - Close to everything!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Close to everything in Halifax.
Stayed three nights. Forgot my shaving kit, the front desk gave me a razor and shaving cream. Bed was comfortable and room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful lake lookout from hotel. Weird setup within hotel for rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Falls-Windsor, NL

Nice view, comfortable room.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We stayed in room 806 and had a beautiful view of a sandy beach and lake area. The free breakfast and free parking was a bonus. The hotel is just minutes away from shopping. Very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Wonderful stay !

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The service was really good! The rooms clean and up to date ! The continental breakfasts were really good also . We honestly enjoyed our stay very much .Had no complaints whatsoever. I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Lakeview

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good location. 5 minute drive from downtown sites, lots of parking, and lovely lakeview. Breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Good. The room was nice but it's a shame the air conditioner was so loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by macy from manitoba

Great accomadations

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Friendly, attentive staff. Close to all of our destinations in Halifax.