Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverview, NB

Very good

Posted Jul 27, 2014
All was very good, budget friendly and we would stay again in a heartbeat when in Halifax. Easy and fast check in, friendly, efficient and helpful staff, nice clean room with lots of towels as there is a pool, pet friendly, delicious hot/cold buffet breakfast with many food choices, and all amenities close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice place

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Really nice hotel room. Good amenities. The food was good with huge portions. The staff were fantastic and very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What happened to our usual good service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: like the view and the dog, unfortunately he had the week-end off so did not get to see him
Location: we went into the city to visit the waterfront but were worried about finding a parting space when we got back but did eventually find one
pulled in could not find a parking spot even though parking was included all spaces taken by wedding guests called for security at 1:30 or so in the morning as we were not getting any sleep and nothing was done about it the partying went on until around 4, room was right by elevator so all we heard was it running all night. told front desk in the morning and they did not seemed to concerned or apologize for the inconvenience. will think twice about staying there again which is sad because we always stay there. and I know that they did not check the floor for the noise because the security guard was right at the desk in the morning and he said he never got a call to check the fifth floor so I assume he was not informed by the desk clerk who took the call to even check out the noise issue, also dirty dishes were on the floor in the fall when we checked in at 2:30 and they were still there at 10:30 in the morning when we checked out (did not look like they cared about what we though of the cleanliness of the place. Thanks for listening as I said will think twice before I book that motel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel with lovely grounds & view of lake.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the quiet, peaceful setting
Cons: Could use some new flooring
Location: Close to the Halifax waterfront and shopping.
This was a nice enough hotel with a lovely view of the small lake from our room and a patio of the dining area. To get to our room was a little confusing going to a second floor, through a hallway and then down 3 or 4 steps then another hallway. Breakfast was fine with an assortment of cold and hot choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Affordable hotel in Halifax

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location in proximity to amenities and price.
Location: Location is just a short distance from the downtown pier and close to a nearby shopping mall and University.
Great hotel staff, very clean, good food, breakfast was delish! Our room was clean, spacious and affordable. Location on Chocolate Lake is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a nice view

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The only thing I have to complain about it that the beds were very uncomfortable. Other than that the service and cleanliness was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - Close to everything!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Close to everything in Halifax.
Stayed three nights. Forgot my shaving kit, the front desk gave me a razor and shaving cream. Bed was comfortable and room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful lake lookout from hotel. Weird setup within hotel for rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Falls-Windsor, NL

Nice view, comfortable room.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We stayed in room 806 and had a beautiful view of a sandy beach and lake area. The free breakfast and free parking was a bonus. The hotel is just minutes away from shopping. Very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Wonderful stay !

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The service was really good! The rooms clean and up to date ! The continental breakfasts were really good also . We honestly enjoyed our stay very much .Had no complaints whatsoever. I would recommend this hotel to others.