Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ont. Canada

Good place to stay if you don't expect much

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Good location next to chocolate Lake. Easy access to downtown Halifax and Airport. Hotel needs major upgrading. Tired looking, slow elevators and very busy parking. Staff very helpful. Same Breakfast daily. If you don't get there early, things runout and are replenished very, very slowly. Very busy hotel. Excellent free Wi-Fi connection in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise, NL

Nice hotel on the lake

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The bed was very comfy, the staff was very helpful with tourist ideas, and I can't forget to mention the yummy complimentary breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: The location was away from the downtown so not much to do nearby.
It was a great hotel. Clean, excellent restaurant, several amenities. The only down side was that it was away from the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was close to all attractions

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: I liked that parking was free and so was breakfast.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved
Location: There are so many things around to do. We did something different everyday. But I so enjoyed downtown and the harbour area. Things for everyone to do
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I so enjoyed Coco (dog) I even took her for a walk one night. All of the staff couldn't do enough for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan,

2nd stay at this hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: I like that a breakfast is included, that there is a fridge in the room and that there was guest laundry.
Cons: Have seating outside by the lake.
Location: Great location. Close to shopping, the university, and downtown.
The rooms are very nice. A good breakfast is provided. It is in ideal location close to the university and downtown which was handy for us. It is priced appropriately. The only downside this time is that our room did not get cleaned one day. We had to ask for fresh towels at the front desk which were put in our room, however the dirty towels were not removed. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view,

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Our room was by the lake with great view, little noisy from other rooms. Pool's water temperature was too cold and floor was slippery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and good value

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Dinner was very good.
Slightly out of town with few buses going past but excellent value particularly if you have your own car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina, NY

Nice hotel close to amenities.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Fresh eggs and biscuits for breakfast. Good coffee.
Cons: Breakfast area is a bit crowded, perhaps put the coffee station in the dining area?
Location: Within minutes of the water front, not far from Peggy's Cove, etc. Easy to find. Plenty to do in Halifax. The sky is the limit.
Clean, accessible, ATM available. Breakfast was very good while a bit crowded in the serving area. Would stay again at this hotel and recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to close the city centre

Posted Aug 6, 2014
It's not in the heart of the sightseeing, but close enough. We took train from Toronto and it took only 10 min. from the train station to the hotel. Breakfast is good and the good view from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Dont know what the other reviews are talking about

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: These new one cup coffee pots, but they all have them now,,,,,,,no good to a fella like me who is a coffee nyt before 7 am,,,,,,but status quo l
Location: Close to all major attractions without the noise maybe 5 to 10 min away
This was a great place to stay, the view of the late was nice, the pool although small relaxing, and the hot tub was hot. Breakfast was great, lots of variety hot and cold,. I had some important personal business to do, the printer was not working, the staff at the dest were exceptionally friendly and nice and did everything possible to get it done from printing to sending a fax. After booking I was reading some of the reviews,,,,,,,????????? Who actually wrote them probably there kids!!!!!!