Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Great hotel away from Downtown Halifax

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Great and friendly staff - provided us with cookies at the front. Delicious food.
Location: Halifax Harbor is a short drive.
Great hotel, friendly staff and delicious food at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to shopping areas.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Efficiency of check-in, quiet, welcoming coffee.
Location: Very close to shopping at Dartmouth Crossing/Micmac Mall
Great all around. Restaurant was excellent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with ease of access

Posted Aug 10, 2014
2 night stay- accessible to everything we wanted and on way to airport; clean and modern; nice restsurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel. Good parking, good mall shopping

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We had all we wanted in a hotel: clean, spacious rooms, wifi, and access to computer and printing. Breakfast was very good as well. Only 10 minutes from Halifax waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland&Labrador

Very comfortable stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed, nice layout to room.
Cons: More fruit at continental breakfast.
Location: Close to Bayers Lake shopping area.
Room was very clean, bed so comfortable almost didn't want to leave, nice continental breakfast. Will definately consider for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.Close to Burnside park-but tucked away

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Clean hotel.Great staff.Close to Burnside and Dartmouth Crossing.Great new hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Took a friend to Peggy's Cove

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Beautiful spot will be back..Enjoyed the scenery.Loved Peggy's Cove..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clare

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Loved the comfy beds and the pool was very small but great fun for our family.
Cons: Add more fruit, bacon and french toast to the breakfast. And really, plastic cups?
Location: Dartmouth Crossing is just down the street for tons of shopping choices.
Had a wonderful stay thanks to super comfy beds. The breakfast wasn't even comparable to the buffet breakfast at the Ramada right across the road. Thus the "Ok" overall rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB

Dartmouth Best Western Good

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Was close to everything
Cons: Better beds or mattress padsand housekeeping should be looking more closely under the bed area
Location: Shopping, restaurants and the family we were visiting
Stay was good. Close to everything. Staff were friendly. Beds were not comfortable. First time ever getting a sore back at a hotel. Kids loved the pool. Hotel is slightly hidden and not well signed to find it. On our last day as we were checking around to make sure we were not missing anything found an empty bottle that was not a brand we drank under our bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Welcoming and Friendly Service!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bedding and generous room sizes.
Cons: Perhaps including bacon on the hot breakfast buffet.
Location: We were in Dartmouth. Highly recommend that you check out Peggy's Cove, Old Lunenburg, St. Mary's Basilica and Pier 21 (Museum of Immigration).
My husband and daughter stayed at the Best Western Plus in Dartmouth from July 13-20. It was our first time visiting Nova Scotia. We were welcomed with a friendly reception and the front desk workers were always very cheerful and helpful too. We asked what places were a "must see" for our short stay in Nova Scotia and the front desk would even print out directions for us. You need to see Peggy's Cove, Lunenburg, Pier 21 and St. Mary's Basilica if you're in the area. The attractions are beautiful here! The front desk always offers fresh coffee, free paper and snacks like fruit or cookies. Made our stay feel like home. I always enjoyed talking to the girls at the front desk. Our beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room size is very generous too. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Very satisfied customers!