Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, ON

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Do a better job vacuuming in the hall and elevator.
Location: Restaurant choice in the area is extremely limited.
Disappointed in the breakfast. Since I was pressed for time I would have appreciated a piece of fruit to take along on my long drives. I would have appreciated a soft drink/water dispenser.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Good budget hotel for family stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Bedroom separate from the sitting area with a door.
Cons: The decor is dated and furniture and carpets could all be updated.
Location: Family we were visiting told us the location was a seedy area of town though we found it quiet. No pretty views or anything.
If you're looking for a budget hotel room with a bedroom the actually separates from the sitting room with a door so you can put the kids to bed without having to go to sleep at the same time as them, this is a good option. There's a minimally stocked kitchenette with ample refrigerator space. Also, lots of closet space. It feels more like walking into a small apartment then a hotel room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

decent price, bit outdated

Posted Oct 16, 2014
decent price... furnishings were outdated but the bed was extremely comfortable, and wifi is akways a plus; breakfast choices just OK. Very good customer service. Street it is on is a bit run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swift Current, Saskatchewan

Review

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful answering questions about hotel needs and places to eat and see since we were unfamiliar with the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ethel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Conrad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We stayed one night. the room was comfortable and clean. the kitchenette was a good set up wish I had known about it. The breakfast was good. All and all a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Natick, MA

Great value, convenient Suite

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location, Price, Suite, Kitchenette
Cons: Wi-Fi, Noisy Celing Fan
Location: Near shopping. Short ride over bridge to historic Halifax.
We stayed two nights. Staff was great. Location was convenient for our needs -- meeting with local friends and visiting Halifax Archives for genealogy research. Best value we found for accommodations in this area, especially if you make use of kitchenette. Wi-Fi was not reliable, despite several re-sets by staff. AC/Heat unit only in living room area, not in bedroom, but bedroom had ceiling fan which kept us comfortable (though it knocked noisily at certain speeds). Food: The included continental breakfast was very limited, so we relied on things we had brought on our 1st morning, and had a real breakfast elsewhere on our 2nd morning. (Smitty's nearby, but costs add-up fast.) Enjoyed two dinners with local friends, at Brewdebaker's Tap & Grill and at Fan's, both close by on Windmill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Reasonably nice!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The fact that they offer breakfast.
Cons: Nothing to add, for the price is OK!
Location: Did not have the time to take a look. Spent the night and left early!
The room was nice and clean, and the staff was helpful and attentive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by terrisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com