Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by speck from Nova Scotia

Good value for the money

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Value for the money.
Cons: The breakfast could use improvement...by today's standards, it is woefully inadequate.
Location: The location is very near family I was visiting which is the reason I chose this property so did not actually do many things in a close proximity to t
I booked this motel on past experience and it did not fail to deliver a clean, comfortable room once again. Check-in was very fast, check-out even faster, all amenities one would expect in an efficiency unit were found and while I did not use many of them this time, everything I did use operated to my satisfaction. I would book a room here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
close to bridge crossing and industial park shopping . good room for extended stay with kitchenette
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments with regard to your recent stay with us. As you mentioned our location is conveniently situated with easy access to most points of interest in Metro. We are glad you made use of our kitchenettes during your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a return guest at some time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rocco from Maine

Very friendly and Helpful staff! Clean

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Cons: The continental breakfast was average.
Location: Right across the river from Halifax and only 15 minutes to the coast!
This hotel considering its price is very exceptional, the room was very clean, beds were comfortable, I was surprised with the small kitchenette it included in our room with two double beds. The staff was very helpful as to where to go to eat, drink, and have a good time and how to get there.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our Staff. All rooms feature a kitchenette unit which are an asset to extended stay requirements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tj from PEI

traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
strong perfumey cleaner smell in room had to open window for fifteen minutes other than that okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maureen and Ken Boor from Western Springs, Il

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worked out well for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Qld

Good size room

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good, obviously old but room and service was good. The locality is not great unless you are just staying overnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jacques

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Kamloops BC

One night in Halifax

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Hotel was clean and felt safe. Good place for a bargin one night stay. Hallways a bit beat up and smokey smelling. Room however (third floor) was roomy and nicely updated. Front desk staff were pleasant and cooperative. Decent chinese restaraunt close by but otherwise not much else nearby (within 2km) for food or eating out.
1 out of 5
by Nigel from London

Do not book. You will regret your stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Mattress comfort was awful
Location: Not in a good area
Terrible pull out mattress. If you have 5 in your party DO NOT book this hotel. Told the staff on check out who replied, yes pull outs are terrible. No apology / sorry. For price this fell far short of being value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com