Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

decent price, bit outdated

Posted Oct 16, 2014
decent price... furnishings were outdated but the bed was extremely comfortable, and wifi is akways a plus; breakfast choices just OK. Very good customer service. Street it is on is a bit run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swift Current, Saskatchewan

Review

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful answering questions about hotel needs and places to eat and see since we were unfamiliar with the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We stayed one night. the room was comfortable and clean. the kitchenette was a good set up wish I had known about it. The breakfast was good. All and all a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natick, MA

Great value, convenient Suite

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location, Price, Suite, Kitchenette
Cons: Wi-Fi, Noisy Celing Fan
Location: Near shopping. Short ride over bridge to historic Halifax.
We stayed two nights. Staff was great. Location was convenient for our needs -- meeting with local friends and visiting Halifax Archives for genealogy research. Best value we found for accommodations in this area, especially if you make use of kitchenette. Wi-Fi was not reliable, despite several re-sets by staff. AC/Heat unit only in living room area, not in bedroom, but bedroom had ceiling fan which kept us comfortable (though it knocked noisily at certain speeds). Food: The included continental breakfast was very limited, so we relied on things we had brought on our 1st morning, and had a real breakfast elsewhere on our 2nd morning. (Smitty's nearby, but costs add-up fast.) Enjoyed two dinners with local friends, at Brewdebaker's Tap & Grill and at Fan's, both close by on Windmill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Reasonably nice!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The fact that they offer breakfast.
Cons: Nothing to add, for the price is OK!
Location: Did not have the time to take a look. Spent the night and left early!
The room was nice and clean, and the staff was helpful and attentive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for your dollar.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Price was good as well as met our overnight needs.
Older motel but clean and comfortable. Great place to overnight on your trip in Nova Scotia. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valley

closes to halifax and things in dartmouth

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: it made it easy to visit people both days
Location: shopping and restaurants near by
the room was a good size and small kitcken to rooom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfounland

Old worn down hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
This facility shows its age....badly. complete hotel reeks of stale tobacco smoke. Continental breakfast was tinned fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from downtown.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet area continental breakfast
Cons: EH Okay
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and curtious. We have reserved the motel for on our return trip before we fly back to Manitoba.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NL

o k

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: some appliances same as when i stayed there in 1993
Location: walk 45 mins to mic mac , or 30 mins to ferry dock to halifax
careful leaving at nite to get back in. bell not always working.