Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Good budget hotel for family stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Bedroom separate from the sitting area with a door.
Cons: The decor is dated and furniture and carpets could all be updated.
Location: Family we were visiting told us the location was a seedy area of town though we found it quiet. No pretty views or anything.
If you're looking for a budget hotel room with a bedroom the actually separates from the sitting room with a door so you can put the kids to bed without having to go to sleep at the same time as them, this is a good option. There's a minimally stocked kitchenette with ample refrigerator space. Also, lots of closet space. It feels more like walking into a small apartment then a hotel room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

decent price, bit outdated

Posted Oct 16, 2014
decent price... furnishings were outdated but the bed was extremely comfortable, and wifi is akways a plus; breakfast choices just OK. Very good customer service. Street it is on is a bit run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swift Current, Saskatchewan

Review

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful answering questions about hotel needs and places to eat and see since we were unfamiliar with the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We stayed one night. the room was comfortable and clean. the kitchenette was a good set up wish I had known about it. The breakfast was good. All and all a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natick, MA

Great value, convenient Suite

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location, Price, Suite, Kitchenette
Cons: Wi-Fi, Noisy Celing Fan
Location: Near shopping. Short ride over bridge to historic Halifax.
We stayed two nights. Staff was great. Location was convenient for our needs -- meeting with local friends and visiting Halifax Archives for genealogy research. Best value we found for accommodations in this area, especially if you make use of kitchenette. Wi-Fi was not reliable, despite several re-sets by staff. AC/Heat unit only in living room area, not in bedroom, but bedroom had ceiling fan which kept us comfortable (though it knocked noisily at certain speeds). Food: The included continental breakfast was very limited, so we relied on things we had brought on our 1st morning, and had a real breakfast elsewhere on our 2nd morning. (Smitty's nearby, but costs add-up fast.) Enjoyed two dinners with local friends, at Brewdebaker's Tap & Grill and at Fan's, both close by on Windmill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Reasonably nice!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The fact that they offer breakfast.
Cons: Nothing to add, for the price is OK!
Location: Did not have the time to take a look. Spent the night and left early!
The room was nice and clean, and the staff was helpful and attentive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for your dollar.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Price was good as well as met our overnight needs.
Older motel but clean and comfortable. Great place to overnight on your trip in Nova Scotia. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valley

closes to halifax and things in dartmouth

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: it made it easy to visit people both days
Location: shopping and restaurants near by
the room was a good size and small kitcken to rooom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfounland

Old worn down hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
This facility shows its age....badly. complete hotel reeks of stale tobacco smoke. Continental breakfast was tinned fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from downtown.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet area continental breakfast
Cons: EH Okay
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and curtious. We have reserved the motel for on our return trip before we fly back to Manitoba.