Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorchester, NB

Nice Inn close to stores

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Pool, exercise room, free breakfast.
Cons: Magnetic keys didn't always work well.
Location: Close to a great restaurant to to power shopping centre.
Had a wonderful stay. Enjoyed every minute. The staff were always pleasant and more than willing to help when you needed assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new brunswick

Great stay

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Nice comfortable rooms, friendly front desk staff, beds are the most comfortable I've had in a hotel yet...will return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to all the shopping you might want

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: the phone system
Wonderful staff super breakfast all round nice place to stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Shore, Nova Scotia

Uneventful but nice

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet rooms. Pool. Location.
Cons: Continental breakfast - meat, scrabbled eggs, more fruit Information booklet
Location: The hotel is located in the Bayers Lake area of Halifax. Just off the highway and just up the road from shopping and entertainment. Great location!
The hotel is nice and we always love to stay someplace with a pool (even though it is small - still a pool!). Staff is friendly. Room was quiet - couldn't hear any outside noise at all. Took a bit to figure out how to get the heat turned up but we did eventually (maybe a note somewhere would be helpful). No booklet stating check out times, pool hours, breakfast hours, things to do, etc... That would have been helpful too. Breakfast on the weekend was OK - sign said they had sausage and bacon through the week which would have been nice on the weekend as well. I've had better continental breakfasts - but I found something to eat before hitting the road so all was OK. Overall the hotel is a good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moncton, N.B.

Spotless Hotel, quiet location, well priced

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, reasonable price, well run.
Cons: A hot tub added.
Location: We came to shop at the Bayer's road shopping centre, so it's close to all amenities, no problem.
My wife & I recently spent a "weekend away" at this hotel. The hotel is squeaky clean, price was very reasonable compared to comparable hotels. They honored their agreement with the Expedia reservation, at the agreed price. It's located in a bit of an industrial area, but still close to all amenities. Hotel has had a nice upgrade with a few custom wood trim touches, nice. Beds were comfy & clean, and a choice of "4" pillows, which is good. The only thing I would like to have seen here is a "hot tub", as there is only a pool, but to us that wasn't a big deal. The pool was nice and clean and warm. Continental breakfast was just fine, no complaints here. We will be back again, really enjoyed our stay here and you will get value for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom truro, NS

Great hotel, close to Exhibition Park

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Room size and storage.
Location: We were there for a horse show, so we left early morning and didn't return until late. This curtailed any excursions haha.
Loved the hotel and it was a very pleasant stay. Only downside was parking. There were large trucks and a lot of work type vehicles and they would park across several spots. I could understand the dump trucks, but an F250 needs 3 spots?? Will definitely stay there next year, hopefully the trucks will be gone lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convient

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room, well maintained hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Saint John, N.B.

Nice hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent.
Cons: Pool is a little small.
Location: Restaurants are within walking distance. Pool in the hotel makes for a convenient swim.
Staff was excellent very friendly and helpful! The hotel is clean and good value. There are a number of restaurants that are within walking distance of the hotel for convenience. We completely enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel for anyone needing affordable accommodations in Halifax. We stayed 3 nights and had an opportunity to meet many of the staff that work there and found them all to have outstanding customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practical Hotel for both business and pleasure

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great experience in support of IFDS World Championships.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel it was handy shopping

Posted Aug 23, 2014
we enjoyed the experience everyone was so helpful it made us feel at home