Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Great location and close to a ton of great stores and attractions
Location: Was perfect for our visit to Peggy's Cove
Enjoyed our stay and visit to the area. Hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

We would stay there again!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Great location. Clean, with friendly staff. Kids Liked being able to choose a movie from in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. No issues

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Fine stay with no issues. Nice clean, quite and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location: Movie theatre, shopping, food
We had a great stay at the Coastal inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, and the bathroom was a good size and very clean. The breakfast was good, and on weekdays they have a hot breakfast. They even had some DVDs that you could borrow to watch in your room. It's also located close to food places, shopping, and the movie theatre, as well as the highways. Great place, would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
It was a nice place. We were unhappy they did not a wine cork remover and never offered to get one for us. It has been a very long rainy day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Enjoyed my time there

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Hotel employees are awesome. Everything was perfect and well maintained. Only complaint is wished the hot breakfast was on weekends also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great value, good choice for travellers with dogs

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: good breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet even though right by the highway
Cons: a second chair
Location: It is near the Bayers Lake shopping area and is a 15 minute drive into downtown Halifax
Modern and clean, comfortable beds and efficient and friendly reception. The complementary breakfast was excellent and even included a waffle machine. The room had a microwave and small fridge. We stayed here with our two largish dogs - no hassles and no extra fees. We were given a room next to the side stairs for easy exit and entry. There is a small field behind the hotel which is convenient for the dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
clean comfortable rooms OK breakfast, reasonable rate definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney Mines, NS

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Great location nice staff
Location: Located beside 103 highway at the start of the Bayers' Lake industrial park. Shopping, food, cinemas, etc within 5 mins.
Well positioned hotel with the amenities we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Posted May 25, 2015
We stayed here as a family of 4 and we had a great experience. We were greeted by a nice gentleman who was very helpful. Absolutely loved the tv on the wall and the bathroom was very spacious. Breakfast was good but disappointed to find out only hot items available on weekdays. Very nice hotel - would definitely come back!