Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, we would definitely recommend it

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We stayed 2 nights, very friendly staff, very clean & comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean and accommodating room. Probably the friendliest greeting in the Halifax area we've ever gotten!
Cons: Breakfast was just OK.
Location: Peggy's Cove, Mahone Bay, Lunenbourg, Dalhousie University all very easy to get to.
The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable! Really enjoyed having an in-room air conditioner. Was the perfect location for us as our tours took us to Peggy's Cove, Mahone Bay, Lunenbourg and Dalhousie University - all very easy and quick to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Manager was very helpful in recommending attractions and restaurants and providing driving directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax NS

For a quiet relaxing two days

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We were very happy with the comfort of our room, cleanliness is very important to us and that was not an issue, great service with all staff - front desk, assistance for our tv service, hot breakfast buffet (gluten free food). Excellent in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Awesome hotel, real close for shopping

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is lots of stores to shop in, lots of places to eat, go kart racing, glo in th dark mini putt and games,
We use this hotel to stay in Halifax when we visit our son which goes to university, we also stay in there for the comfort, that's right, just the comfort. The breakfast there is perfect, I love it, I would recommend this hotel to everyone, and i have!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay, exceptional care and attention.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We were catered to and made to feel at home. The hotel staff is efficient and willing to help. The management is hands on and service oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mince hotel. Right off the highway

Posted Aug 3, 2014
At first we where disappointed it was not right on a lake with views . However the service was top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Location: Great shopping nearby and quick access to downtown and major highways.
The room was clean, and quiet. The breakfast the following morning was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to great shopping

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We were four woman on a shopping adventure. Hotel was close to shops. Enjoyed the room. Staff was helpful and friendly. Would book hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Stanley, ON

Traveling through the east coast

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Service and cleanliness
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: We were 15 minutes from downtown Hailfax and the drive was easy
My husband and I are traveling throughout Nova Scotia and New Brunswick on our way to PEI. I pre-booked accomodation prior to leaving Ontario and utilized internet reviews and information to decide on the places we would stay. Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake exceeded our expectations. From our checkin with Ramona to our personal meeting with hotel manager Nimfa Bautista during our breakfast to ensure our stay was positive everything was excellent. We would not only recommend this excellent facility to friends and family we were sorry we didn't book for a longer stay. We will definitely make this a stop on our next trip through Nova Scotia.