Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room location and food

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The only things we weren't completely happy with were room location (we were beside the stairwell and there constant foot traffic including all hours of the night so I didn't sleep well. Also there were no vegan friendly food options in the restaurant. One salad and that was it. In this day and age there should be a better healthier variety on a menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince Edward Island

Lovely hotel to stay in

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Very attractive. Coupon on arrival for a cocktail at the attached bar and restaurant. Breakfast is excellent and the breakfast staff are exceptional
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Next to Bayers Lake shopping
We were in Halifax for overnight and stayed at this convenient hotel in Bayers Lake. When we arrived we were given a coupon for a welcoming drink at the attached Canadiana Restaurant and Bar. This is a lovely hotel with excellent staff. The breakfast staff are outstanding and friendly, and the breakfast room is attractive and spacious. The rooms are attractive as well and are quite spacious. This will be my hotel of choice whenever I need a room in this area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antigonish, Nova Scotia

Great experience.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Nice clean room, great hot breakfast and pleasant friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Stay here!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
If you are looking for a great hotel for a reasonable price in a great location and great staff....stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom annapolis valley

conveinient for purpose of our trip.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: nice restaurant attached
Cons: no suggestions
Location: excellent big box shopping and restaurants nearby
very pleasant. great staff, especially the breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: Lots to do.. Shopping, movie theatre
Hotel and Staff were fantastic. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Beds were awesome and the free breakfast was scrumptious!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bridgewater ns

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Very handy location for a quick trip into halifax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool,n.s.

Very nice and friendly hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms we're clean and breakfast was excellent
Had a very pleasant stay. Always treated friendly, have stayed here many times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PEI Canada

Good for a quick stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Clean rooms, orderly and friendly staff, less then appealing bar/restaurant, tasty breakfast with lots of choice. Wouldn't stay a long time but certainly for a weekend a great choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com