Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Stayed here a few times, really like the location and very clean with good rates.
Hotel is clean, very friendly staff. Good prices. Great location for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstock, N.B.

Many stores nearby and easy to access.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Quiet at night which is emphasized at check in. Hot breakfast is good and lots of variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad communication

Posted Sep 30, 2014
My confirmation was for a room with 1 king bed. When I checked in I was given a room with 2 queen beds. When I questioned the accommodation I was told the request to them was for 2 queen beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annefrom Maryland

All the little things

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here three nights on a family vacation to NS.. The service was excellent. We were greeted each morning by the owner/manager at breakfast and all the staff were pleasant and helpful. We also enjoyed and used the free DVD movies available . One of the few hotels that offered laundry facilities for those who were tired of carrying around their dirty laundry. They are about a ten minute drive from the restaurants and museum in Halifax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MJfrom ON

Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
What made this hotel stand out from other hotels was that everyone is actively and visibly engaged in providing us with the best experiences they can to make our stay enjoyable. We'll done!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon BC

Unbelieveable pleasant surprise!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The staff is exceptional. The rooms are clean and everyone takes pride in their jobs.
Cons: It is about 10 km's from downtown Halifax but there are so many positives this one aspect is overcome.
Location: Easy access to shopping, quick access to highways and major roads as well as immediate access to the south shore.
I dont often provide recommendations as they are often exagerated. The Comfort Hotel Bayers Lake is exceptional and I feel compelled to let people know. The staff, the cleanliness and the pleasant atmosphere make it feel more than just a hotel. If you are in or near Halifax, try them on and be pleasantly surprised!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. john's

convenient and value

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: free parking, buffet breakfats include and nice restaurant attached.
Cons: nil for the service it is providing
Location: all the superstores are a few miutes away and there are several restauants in that same shopping area
this hotel is close to bayers shopping area and only 10 minutes drive to downtown halifax. there is ample free parking. the staff are very warm and the ownwer/managers greats you each morning at the buffet breakfast(included).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Markham. ON

Excellent hotel...

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown, shopping malls.
Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel staff very helpful and accommodating. It was a very pleasant surprise when we overslept and missed the breakfast buffet deadline at 10 am. by 15 min., we were still gladly served with all their normal excellent breakfast on the table. The manager made sure we had everything we need. Excellent customer service.. Good selections of DVD movies to play in the room was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Amazing Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very clean and offers free parking, breakfast and Wi-Fi.
Cons: I think staff and management are doing great job.
Location: Hotel is located with 10 minutes of Halifax downtown, restaurants, 30 minutes to Peggy's cove.
Hotel is located 10 minutes from Downtown Halifax and 30 Minutes from Peggy’s cove, it is right by the highway. We were traveling with small kids which were exited to swim in indoor heated pool. Checking took less than 5 minutes and everything was ready for us when we came in. Staff offered free DVD movie upon check-in. The room was very clean and beds were comfy, over all the hotel is in great shape and very clean. I would came back to this hotel next time. Free parking and free breakfast in the morning and Free Wi-Fi.