Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was nice

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: smoking room
Cons: no
Location: i was there for work
it was clean and relaxing. it was quite. the people were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s from Halifax, NS

good location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: big comfy beds, great breakfast that was included
Had a nice visit. Good location. Comfy beds and great breakfast in the morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Tusket

Motel closing to my meeting

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: it was clean and so close to my meeting
Cons: stairs needed some work. The duct tape on a few tiles was not appealing
Location: I had a meeting at the Bedford Institute of Oceanography and this place was so close. really nice view
From the moment I booked this room, it was a great experience. Was attending a meeting in Dartmouth and my husband accompanied me. Called ahead to say my husband would be checking me before, and it was on my credit card. They told me no problem I could register later and my husband could check in. The staff were excellent and made our stay great. We will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The price is good for the standard of the hotel.
Cons: Moving to another TV provider. The one they use does not allow one to see what is on or what the program is about.
Location: I did not do anything nearby.
I found the Comfort Inn a very pleasant place to stay - the staff were welcoming and helpful and the room was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin from Hantsport Nova Scotia

A one night rest and relaxation

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The quiet
Cons: Did not really see what other than relocating to the Bahamas maybe - LOL.
Location: Did not do anything
I booked into this hotel for a holiday away from home and that is what I got. It was busy but the soundproofing is excellent so I was not disturbed. The bed was comfortable and the facilities were good. The only staff I saw was the night manager but he was courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GD from New Brunswick

Nice hotel, nice staff !

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Confortable, affordable, nice staff, quiet.
Cons: couple of repairs to do in the hotel.
Location: Close to alot of thing. Great location, quiet.
The place was great, quiet, the staff was awesome and welcoming ! Couple of repairs are to do in the hotel, couple of cracks here and there but in general, good place to stay and affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from Moncton

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Kind of a sketchy location.. The rooms need to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wes from hamilton ont

close to the highway make for good excess

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel was clean we were late for breakfast first morning but the staff there helped us out witch was nice cause we were running out of time to stop elsewhere. had a great time thanks
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
He staff was very helpful. They even put out breakfast early for us runners who had to leave early.