Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton ON

Nice hotel with easy access to the bridge.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the location as it was just over the bridge away from the action. The shower was roomy, the mattresses comfortable, and A/C worked great.
Cons: It would have been nice to have an elevator for the second floor. The wifi was temperamental. The windows opened just wish they had a screen on them.
Location: The hotel was easily accessible to the bridge to Halifax. It was in a quiet area which was not too busy. It was a 5 minute drive to Halifax .
The hotel was quiet which was nice for sleeping after a long day. There were alot of little extras that made our stay pleasant for example a shoe shine cloth and fridge and microwave. The hotel was clean and well cared for. I liked the fact that it had all the amenities I needed at a budget friendly price. This hotel is in a business area but is easy access to the Halifax side. I cannot comment on the morning breakfast as I left at 5am and it didn't start until 6am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice close to town and restraunts

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Close and convienent
Visited Peggy's Cove ,Halifax and Dartmouth.The rooms were clean and we had a wonderfull breakfast.The price was comparable to most places.We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was nice

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: smoking room
Cons: no
Location: i was there for work
it was clean and relaxing. it was quite. the people were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Ashley from Pei

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay at the comfort inn would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jane from moncton NB

traveling with pets

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would like to thank you for letting us stay with you with our dogs we enjoyed our stay and will be back ... the rooms are nice and clean. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s from Halifax, NS

good location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: big comfy beds, great breakfast that was included
Had a nice visit. Good location. Comfy beds and great breakfast in the morning!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

old hotel, uncomfortable bed

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here one night and would not recommend this place. They advertise pillowtop mattress and premium bedding on their site, but the bed was hard and the bedding old. The lights blew out in the bathroom when the hair dryer was turned on. I would NOT stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy from Guest

Efficient and convenient

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really like beeing at this hotel. I will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Tusket

Motel closing to my meeting

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: it was clean and so close to my meeting
Cons: stairs needed some work. The duct tape on a few tiles was not appealing
Location: I had a meeting at the Bedford Institute of Oceanography and this place was so close. really nice view
From the moment I booked this room, it was a great experience. Was attending a meeting in Dartmouth and my husband accompanied me. Called ahead to say my husband would be checking me before, and it was on my credit card. They told me no problem I could register later and my husband could check in. The staff were excellent and made our stay great. We will return
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com