Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lindsay

Cheap price excellent hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Excellent price little family Getaway. Close to everything, very good breakfast! Pool was cold, other than that amazing place for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Torontonian

An enjoyable experience!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Noted above.
Cons: Add a sauna!
Location: Location is great. But all depends if you're familiar with the city or not. If you're not familiar with the city, find somebody who is.
Coming from Toronto, I can't say there is anything to complain about at this hotel. If there were anything, it would be that they should have a sauna, as the water in the pool was a bit chilly. Otherwise, no complaints with the room, breakfast, staff, location, etc.. Beautiful view of the water on the Bedford Highway. I will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: renovated
Cons: outside
Location: bedford
Newly renovated, bed was not overly comfortable, clean facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sindercid from Cape Breton Island

Nice hotel on the water

Posted Feb 2, 2014
The staff at this hotel made my stay so enjoyable. They provided everything I needed and went above and beyond my expectations. The room was very clean and bright and the beds were very comfortable. I had a room with a kitchen and a separate bedroom for a very reasonable rate. I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from Isle of Wight, UK.

Superb experience all round.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Handy that it is only 17 miles from the airport.
Stated that it was a continental breakfast but actually had cereals, toast, scrambled eggs, sausages, fruit, fruit juices, waffles, hot chocolate, tea, coffee etc. Very good all round and cannot praise enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kola from DONKIN. CAPE BRETON

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: price good hot breakfast.
Location: great shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry and Alain from cape breton, N.S.

a very nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: it was neat and clean and the breakfast was amazing.
Cons: not from this visit.
Location: we were a little farther outside of town then I expected but it was easy to find and not far enough to be a problem.
when we arrived our rooms were not available but they upgraded us to a small suite which was very nice and unexpected. This has never happened to us before. the hotel was quiet and was just what we needed after a day of shopping. The staff answered all our questions pleasantly and we really enjoyed our stay and will probably use this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GNeill from Thornton

Bedford NS

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely little spot, staff was very nice and helpful. The spread on one of the beds was stained - we were only there for two nights therefore did not report it, otherwise stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DAVID from SYDNEY

NICE HOTEL

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: FREE BREAKFAST,FREE WI FI,CLOSE TO CITY BUT NOT IN CITY.
NICE CLEAN HOTEL FREE WI WI WAS NICE.I DIDN'T GET A CHANCE TO GO TO THE POOL BUT NEXT VISIT I WILL.FREE HOT BREAKFAST WAS A NICE BONUS.WOULD STAY AGAIN NEXT TIME I GO TO HALIFAX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by april from cape breton

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 12, 2013
The staff were great, the the room was clean and the breakfast was good. Our daughter loved the pool. Overall, we had a great time, I would defiantly recommend this hotel to friends and family!