Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Quiet, clean, spacious room

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Clean. Quiet. Comfy beds.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: Close to Bedford. Close to restaurants including the charming Esquire Restaurant. Easy drive to downtown. There is a ravine/park. Good for dogs
I stayed at the Comfort Inn for 2 nights in September. The hotel is located on a Main Street. Lots of parking. Easy drive to downtown Halifax and the town of Bedford. Good, quiet air cond. nice size fridge. Spacious room. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quaint.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Looks like an old victorian home, not a cookie cutter box hotel. We loved it. Great view of the water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL

Nice view of the harbor, easy access ammenitys

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: it closness to the city and the friendly staff
Cons: The stairs not good for seniors
Location: excellent location,close to downdown Halifax for touring, casino etc.
no problems finding, parking was a bit tight especially when there were bus tours and the bus had to take 3 parking spaces each.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a great location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Having the outdoor patio was the best. It's always nice to be able to have a swim and best of all breakfast in the morning is always nice to have it ready for you so you can eat and run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Spot!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room
Cons: Better price,
Very clean, nice room. Breakfast was really good, beautiful view!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from Saint John

Pretty good

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I enjoyed the hotel as a whole. It was clean and had all of the amenities that we wanted. It was also a good price,which we really enjoyed. when we got there, we went in our room and it felt a little bit cramped. Later that night we went for a swim, which was really really cold. We stayed in the pool for about 10 mins then decided to go back to our room and get a shower because it was so cold. While in the shower for about 5 mins, we noticed that the drain in the shower was clogged and not draining properly. because of the cleanliness so we asked the front desk for help. They told us that there were no maintenance people there as it was the weekend and they didnt even have one, so they said that they could switch our rooms for us in the morning. We werent that happy about it because e really wanted to clean ourselves up. We asked them for a better room with a balcony or a walk out for convienence, but they said it would be extra money, around 20 dollars or so. We said it was worth it. So the next day they called our room once they g\had our new room cleaned to move into that one. we went down to the lobby to exchange keys and pay the extra money. They only ended up charging us 10 dollars, which was really nice. We enjoyed the new room alot better the next night. It was way more spacious. We had the buffet breakfast both mornings, we found it to be cold, and rather skimpy. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we may visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Yarmouth, NS

hotel was close to all amenities.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: that it was not noisy and it was clean with very friendly staff.
Cons: the pool that we so looked forward to enjoying was cool not warm. hard to stay in there and enjoy it.
staff helped by printing off directions to several locations we requested. coupons for $5 off our meals at local restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsay from Greenwood, NS

Clean and comfortable but noisy

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the continental breakfast in the AM. the attendant was friendly and efficient. Check in and check out we're a breeze. Our only complaint was how noisy the halls were and how that noise carried into our room all night. All night, all we heard were people trudging up and down the stairs. It was seriously like elephants were inhabitating the hotel! It made for a very disturbed sleep despite a very comfortable bed and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stella from Cap-Pelé, N.B.

I would go back.....

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: I like the nice veranda with chairs , one could admire the view....the warm breakfast was excellent
Cons: could be updated a bit, like paint, carpet
Location: There was restaurants nearby and shopping center......the arena was about 5-7 min. from the hotel.....a reason that we choose this hotel....
The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com