Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, ns

Nice hotel, very pleased with service.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: I would like to see a vending machine on the first floor.
Location: Location is great. Was up for a hospital visit. There is nothing that can be done about the traffic.
Very nice place to stay. Staff was very nice and informative. Beds were very comfortable. Pool was nice. Rooms were very clean and had all the amenities needed for a wonderful stay. l would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Only spent one night, but room was very clean and comfortable beds. Disappointed the rooms with a view did not include two double beds but otherwise, enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality! Good value!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Room is impeccable. Hot breakfast gives a good start to your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, Ontario

Nice hotel arriving late to get to our destination

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the place as well as the hot breakfast, directions how to get to various places. The friendliness of the staff was incredible.
Cons: nothing
Location: There is a beautiful view of the water. Jim's restaurant has delicious homemade food.
I had booked a 2 bed room. All I needed was a one bed room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to mount st Vincent university

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, and breakfast was great, pet friendly was a plus
Staff were very friendly and accommodating, breakfast was great, glad pets were permitted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Quiet, clean, spacious room

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Clean. Quiet. Comfy beds.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: Close to Bedford. Close to restaurants including the charming Esquire Restaurant. Easy drive to downtown. There is a ravine/park. Good for dogs
I stayed at the Comfort Inn for 2 nights in September. The hotel is located on a Main Street. Lots of parking. Easy drive to downtown Halifax and the town of Bedford. Good, quiet air cond. nice size fridge. Spacious room. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quaint.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Looks like an old victorian home, not a cookie cutter box hotel. We loved it. Great view of the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MIke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnfrom nauvoo

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast area could use more seats. Parking lot can be a bit tight. Hotel had a quiet policy after 10 pm and I loved that. Nice rooms, well kept hotel.