Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oromocto, NB

Nice hotel. Easy drive to downtown Halifax

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Enjoyed the view of the basin from the room. Loved sitting on the front porch sipping a coffee and looking at the water. (Ignore the sounds of the street in front) Happy there is an elevator so can skip the stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, NS

Great staff, great breakfast!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Hotel is nice, very well kept outside. It was undergoing renovations while we were there. The staff were very nice and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Our room had a bit of an odor and the carpets seemed dirty in the room and hallways. This may have been because we had a dog with us. It is possible the other rooms were fine. Have stayed at other Comfort Inns with no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary,Canada

Best staff ever

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Staff were amazingly helpful. We peppered them with all kinds of questions -- so friendly. Ordered food in and we ate in the common area kitchen tables so we didn't have to eat on our laps. Breakfast was hot buffet. Love the front porch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Great stay, as always.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We've stayed here 4 times over the last two years. Our experience has been consistantly great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Better than the 2* rating suggests

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a great breakfast with cooked bacon, sausage, eggs etc; as well as pastries, yoghurt, cereals, fruit and the waffle maker.
Cons: The sun-deck wasn't open due to the renovation work. The heating pipes need looking at to stop the knocking sound. The showerhead adjustment was stiff
Location: Bedford is 10 minutes away; Halifax about 15-20 minutes: see the Citadel, Farmers Market, Tall ships; Hour or two drive to Peggy's Cove and Lunenburg.
The staff were very pleasant, and the hotel comes with a small indoor pool, gym room and a great cooked/continental breakfast. The rooms were large and included a fridge, microwave and sofa as well as the usual TV, desk and en suite; as well as air-conditioning beneath the window. The Queen-sized bed was very comfortable and included a choice of soft and firm pillows. There is also a laundry room and vending machines/free ice machine on the 2nd floor. The location is halfway between Bedford and Halifax within easy driving distance of both, and faces the basin (the bay). You'd probably need a car to stay here, but otherwise it's within a short distance of shops, services, and the 102 Highway. The hotel was undergoing renovation of some rooms while I was there, so during the day there was some noise from the contractors. At night it was relatively quiet, although the heating pipes seemed to knock from time to time. Overall it was far nicer than I expected it to be, and I'd probably consider staying there again if I were to visit the Halifax area as being outside the metro-area makes the price far more competitive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarmouth NS

Pet friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Had an issue with noise the floor above, but the 2 young staff, had the issue resolved in a matter of minutes. Stayed there before, mainly because it is pet friendly. Close to where we needed/wanted to go. Will be back at a later date.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: the pool area
The staff were friendly. The pool was quite small & the air was freezing. For that reason, we won't be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from New Brunswick

Nice Friendly Hotel with a Great Breakfast

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn! The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, the staff friendly, and the breakfast was wonderful. We also enjoyed the pool - though it was quite cold! Although generally quiet, the walls are thin and we heard every noise from the couple staying next door - and they were very early risers! Not the best sleep we have had in a hotel, but despite that we would probably stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton

Cleanliness in a pet friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: We had to travel with our dog so that he could have surgery at a local animal hospital, so it was a relief to have a place close by to stay with him.
Cons: Remove the carpets!
Location: Hotel is close to Halifax and Darmouth - numerous things to do close by.
While the room was clean, ie, bathroom, bed linens, etc., the carpet was a bit gross, but I guess this is to be expected in a pet friendly hotel. There were plenty of other pet owners present, and it was nice to have the option to stay with our dog. The hotel was very quiet. The staff were all very nice, and the hot breakfast was a nice feature - eat breakfast early to ensure the freshest food choices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Close to mount St Vincent university
Staff was very freindly and helpful, room was comfortable and clean