Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pictou nova scotia

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We had a great time , our 3 rd aniv together , so our stay was special, the room and service were very impressive , we will be back again !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Friendly and very helpful staff; simple but nice breakfast (no eggs or bacon but freshly cut fruit, yoghurt, pastries, ...); the small room was in good condition and clean, and the shower was pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fair

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Able to specify 4 guests when booking and they tried to charge $10 each for the 3rd and 4th person. Hotel very dated but the beds were super comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Halifax on the edge

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff on receiption
Cons: Most of the facilities
Location: Convenient for downtown Halifax without being on the waterfront
This hotel resides just on the edge of respectable, it is faded and needs a complete overall. Access is via stairs only no disabled access visible, reception untidy, no tea or coffee facilities in the room, bathroom small and cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good buy for the price. Old building, close to downtown and cheap with free parking. not for somebody that is looking for 5 stars.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Kingston ON

At the Commons!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel reminded me very much of an English guest house. The staff were friendly and helpful and I did find the room clean. However in keeping with the English guest house theme, there is no elevator and so you haul your luggage up stairwells. Probably not the best of neighbourhoods however we had no problems. For what we paid and where the hotel is situated, I think it was good value.