Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WINDSOR, ONTARIO

HLIFAX

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN AMENITIES (RESTAURANTS, ETC...)
Cons: NOT MUCH
Location: DINING, HISTORIC BUILDINGS, MUSEUMS
GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN , CLOSE TO HALIFAX WATERFRONT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: The front desk staff seemed perplexed when we asked where we could get dinner at 10 p.m. on a Friday and frustratingly gave us inaccurate information.
We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard. We appreciated the short walks to the Farmer's Market, the Alexander Keith's Brewery Tour, and other downtown sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Dave P, Hotel Management
Hi Sarah, thanks for the feedback. Our location I feel is wonderful. A very short walk to these popular attractions. We hope you have you back with us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Satff was nice
Location: Close to eveything on the waterfront.
We have stayed here a couple times in the past and will again in the future. The only issue we had was the fact that we did not have enought coffee creamer packs for the morning. A good size roome with a comfortable King size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

清潔なホテル

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: ロケーションと部屋の清潔さ
Cons: 館内用のサンダルがあったら便利です。
Location: 近くにビジターセンターがあるので、そこでレストランや見どころなど相談するといいと思います。
清潔なホテルでした。6階の部屋からは港が見えて夜景のながめが良かったです。 また、プールと小さなスパとガラス越しには小さなトレーニングルームもあります。 朝食がついていないプランだったので、1階のラウンジで軽食を買って部屋で食べました。フロントの脇にはちょっとした食べ物も売っているので、小腹が空いた時には便利です。アメニティは歯ブラシがついていないので持って行くことをおすすめします。本格的なスパがあるとホームページに出ていたので楽しみにしていたのですが、それなりの料金がかかるのと時間がなかったので体験できませんでした。3日目ぐらいの午前中、部屋にポテトチップスと水をプレゼントしてくれるというハプニングが嬉しかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with Great staff

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Our stay was an excellent.It felt beeter than being at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. John's

Convenient Downtown Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Location: The Bicycle Thief Restaurant is walking distance from hotel and is an absolutely awesome place. The food outstanding, the service phenomenal! Try it!
Very clean, well kept hotel. Nice pool facility. Staff quite friendly and accommodating. Cut Grill in the hotel was quite nice with great food and atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia

View of the waterfront and the harbor is nice.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The exercise room and laundry room are conveniently located.
Cons: If a microwave can be added.
Location: Just a few steps away from the waterfront, close to the Farmers Market and the seafood restaurant where the lobster is fabulous.
Room is big. But no microwave. Breakfast not included and parking is not free. It is valet parking which makes paying for the parking bearable. The hotel is clean. The pool is really only for children to splash around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHAELfrom Halifax

One VERY pleased traveler!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent romantic stay at the Courtyard! Staff were friendly, provided prompt service the minute we walked through the doors. The hotel was very elegant and the condition of our room in exceptionally clean condition. Situated on Salter St, the location allows for many amenities both within the hotel and in walking distance. From a view overlooking the harbor for the early morning sunrise, to the ability to share a romantic stroll through the surrounding Courtyard under the lit up trees at night; the Marriott certainly has the amenities to entertain. The only thing we regretted about our stay was not arriving early enough to enjoy a drink at the lobby bar, and take a swim in the pool. Although our stay was a short one day, the Marriott Courtyard is certainly a location we will be staying at in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Dec 17, 2014
had a great stay.big rooms and bathroom.nice viewstaff was very friendly