Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mehrstöckiges Motel in der Stadt

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Freundliches Personal
Cons: Frühstück (wieder?) anbieten.
Als preiswerter Schlafplatz völlig in Ordnung! Das Zimmer war sauber und hatte einen Kaffee-/Teebereiter & Kühlschrank. Leider gab es kein Frühstücksbuffet (eventuell wegen Bauarbeiten).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheet Harbour ns

COOL

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: BALCONY ON HARBOUR SIDE
Location: Good
ENJOYED our stay. Enjoyed the view of Halifax Harbour
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Family Tripfrom Ontario

quiet and convenient location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Tks for the very good ocean view room, which was one of our favorite room during the trip. It is an excellent hotel with a very good price and at a very convenient location... only few minutes drive to Halifax. The staffs are very helpful and nice. The only complaint for us was the parking lots (both floors)... very small parking spaces even for a compact 4-doors car. Regarding the breakfast, we'd not expect too much for a 3-star hotel... however, the staffs should keep an eye on those empty bread/cake/fruits baskets... 3/5 mornings of our stays were almost empty (only one or two refills but with very less quantity, the time was about 9am, many guests were just started their breakfasts). I saw some of the guests had no choices and seek their breakfast out of the hotel. Other than that, we were very happy about staying at the hotel and we will definitely to consider stay there again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Convenient to Halifax by bridge or transit

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, quiet.
Cons: Do something with the second floor public area. It is very shabby.
Location: All of Halifax is nearby, and can be accessed by public transportation.
Our experience was fine, for a one night stopover, but I wouldn't find it so for a vacation experience. We had no oceanview, just a view of a driveway and house next door. We arrived late and didn't go for dinner as there are no restaurants nearby. Hotel's continental breakfast was fine but I note that they are ending this feature soon, and I would expect a cheaper room rate once breakfast is eliminated. Second floor has an odd sitting room next to what I think used to be a large hot tub, now covered with wood. Seems to be a popular hotel for visiting youth teams, but they were well behaved and quiet when we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

good location, under construction

Posted Sep 28, 2014
close to Halifax and all shoping. Indoor parking was nice and convient. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kentuckytravelerfrom Bluegrass State

Eastern Canadian Drive

Posted Sep 25, 2014 
Was not informed ahead that continental breakfast discontinued as of 9/15/14 ( the morning of our stay _ "downer" ). Other than the breakfast, the stay was pleasant enough. Convenient to the "Celtic Corner" Irish Pub (enjoyed that). Convenient for crossing over to Halifax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralphfrom Arnprior, ON

Close to Dartmouth/Halifax Ferry & Legion

Posted Sep 24, 2014 
Hotel is good value at sale prices. It is starting to show its age with scratched paint on door trims. Only South facing rooms, available at a premium, have a view of the harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vastervik

Close to the ferry terminal at Alderney Landing

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was so close to Alderney Landing. Staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: I came to the hotel on a Friday, and was told that on Saturday and Sunday was the last day they would serve breakfast. Bad!
Location: It was very close to the ferry terminal to Halifax, as well as to downtown Dartmouth.
Good hotel and friendly staff. Very close to Alderney Landing, which meant that it was easy and simple to get to Halifax. I arrived on a Friday and was told that they had decided to stop serving breakfast from next Monday. I think that was pretty bad. Personally, I have never stayed in a hotel that does not serve breakfast. In my world, breakfast is always included in the room rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Great view of Halifax Harbour, Reasonable price

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: View, comfortable beds. Location
Cons: Needs refurbishing - décor is tired
Location: Enjoy a ferry ride to the Halifax waterfront. Easy to reach downtown Halifax
Average Hotel with an excellent view close to the Dartmouth-Halifax ferry. Comfortable beds. The rooms could do with refurbishing. Enjoyed the continental breakfast. I would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014 
Excellent value for the money, shame that breakfast was discontinued but still good value.