Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

It was close to Halifax, without the big price tag

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The restaurant's food was very good and plentiful. The waiter was quite friendly and gave us good information.
Cons: Place folks away from the highway when inside rooms are available.
Location: Much to do in Halifax itself. Great duck tour of the harbor and city, nice boardwalk with the merchants along the way, interesting museums to visit.
It smelled old. The staff placed us right next to the major highway, so the noise made it difficult to get a good night's sleep. UGH!!! There were many rooms on the inside corridor away from the highway available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel staff friendly, breakfast was great,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Day's Inn, Dartmouth

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, good breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: a fridge in the room should be standard, the ice maker and ATM should be fixed ASAP
Location: not close to shopping district or other locations, had to take taxi or bus.
My room was clean, the staff were helpful and friendly, but I had a single room that did not have a fridge, the ice maker was out of order ( for a long time I was told) and I had to walk downstairs to another section of the hotel to find a working ice maker. There was a fridge in my travelling companions rooms.The ATM was out of order. The room did have great air conditioning and was very quiet. Only had a service elevator for luggage only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy Wilson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

not so great

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: eating area
Location: location was ok
The eating area not so great. The breakfast was the same thing everyday for 7 days. Many times there was not any food had to wait or plates to eat from. Only one person working on the floor needed more people. Had room service only is you order before nine pm because they closed. No put in having any room service if you can't get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Clean room but far from Darmouth

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Clean room, friendly and helpful staff. The heating worked which was great since it got cold at night.
Cons: I would remove the old carpets in the dining room. As a vegetarian I would prefer if they didn't have bacon at breakfast.
Location: Its far from Darmouth. Its ok if you have a car, other wise its better to stay closer to the city. It is close to the Micmac lake and shopping centre.
I liked staying in the Days Inn Dartmouth. The room was clean, there is no carpet, which usually causes me to get an allergic reaction. I stayed there alone and I felt safe. The only challenge was the transportation, since I didn't have a car. If you take the bus to Darmouth, I recomand to wave when the bus passes, since it didn't stop when I waited in the station. You can also take a taxi to ferry (about $10 - $13). The ferry from Darmouth to Halifax is cheap. (around $2) To the airport, you will need to go to the Bridge terminal in Darmouth and catch the airport bus from there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Super friendly, helpful and informative! Hotel room was clean, comfortable. we had ants on our desk but housekeeping was sent right away and they gave us a discount! Super great ppl
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sam from Krugolets

Great service, Needs lots of updates!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Girls at service desk were great, helped us with all our needs. Pool was nice, but hot tub did not work, rooms were like in 1980-1990... One ice machine for all the rooms at one end, 4 machines did not work. I would not stay in this location ..until they renovate rooms, and fix hot tub. Again... front desk was super nice. Sam.K.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night only

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Decor
Tired and dated facility. Pool area was dirty. Small room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eastern Travellers

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Close to major Dartmouth/Halifax highways
Cons: General maintenance and cleanliness of the hotel
Location: A vehicle is required to access the attractions from this hotel. There are limited fuel, convenience, dining locations in easy walking distance.
Upon arrival both lamps in our room had to be replaced as they were not working. These were replaced quickly. Later in the evening we discovered that neither the air conditioner, Wi-Fi, or ice machines were working. We did not bother to contact the desk as we had decided our stay would be for one night only.