Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 20, 2014
It was a good stay staff was very polite and caring only real complaint was room was freezing upon arrival the breakfast was great But again the breakfast lounge was cold, other than being cold at times ( heater I'm room had issues ( it's old) but for the price it was what we expected
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom truro ns

nice hotel from the outside

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: the front staff were very friendly, appricaite that they did give us a cot for one of the students to sleep on instead of the floor
Cons: better communication with expedia and the hotel with issues that do occur that aren't expected so people can chose the option to relocate reservations
we were not impressed with our stay at the Days Inn in Dartmouth. we chose this hotel as the price was reasonable, the hotel was close to where we would be going shopping. We were specific we needed internet for the exchange students to keep in contact with there family, as well as the hot tub and we wanted to be able to use our queen size air mattress.I had to call twice for our itinerary as it was sent to the wrong address. Finally received it an hour before we left home. When we arrived at the hotel, we didn't realize the place was older, there was no elevator, so we had to drag all our stuff for 4 people up those stairs only to find there was no room for our queen air mattress but the staff were accomindating and sent up a cot which was lovely for one of the students. we appreciated this. We were really disappointed as there was no internet for the kids to use, there was no hot tub as it was not working and under maintance , we went out to eat in the evening and the restaurant was closed next door as there was no heat working. We wernt impressed with breakfast, some of the bread was moldy, the bananas were over ripe to the point of rotting and the apples had rotton spots on them.When I called saturday morning before leaving our home I wish we would of been made aware of a few issues with the hotel as we would of changed our reservations to another hotel that had a hot tub and internet so our students would of had more fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Saltwater pool

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent the night as my granddaughter had an eye appt with a specialist in Lower Sackville. We always get her a room with a pool. She loved the salt water pool. Said it reminded her of the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

days inn stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The bathroom had a really bad stink in it. The rug in the room was soaked from the air conditioner. The ice machines were all out of order, the hot tube was out of order, the room key cards worked sometimes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms on the botton floor are very dirty.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant :)
Cons: Very out-dated. Needs to be cleaned and renovated.
Location: Lots of shopping near by.
The staff was accomodating and moved us to a cleaner room. The rooms upstair are much cleaner. The smell in the halls are very bad. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TORONTO, ONTARIO

OK for visiting Halifax & Dartmouth

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: EASY ACCESS TO ROADS. QUIET AREA.
Cons: BREAKFAST & Room set-up - remove unused drawers and provide a table /chairs and suitcase holders.
Location: Easy access to highways - Eastern Shore / Fisherman's Cove with local artist and Halifax - lots of Timmys & Coras for Breakfast.
The FULL, complimentary breakfast was a big disappointment. We are two senior ladies looking for healthy meals - each morning the "FREE" breakfast was pancakes ( probably made with WHITE flour) and pancake syrup! Really good for a sugar kick - but not a healthy choice for a diabetic or for seniors, OR anyone!! The bread for toast was a very spongy, cheap brand. How difficult would it have been to plan some hot oatmeal/ raisins / blueberries ( instead of Fruit loops) and have on hand individual yogurt cups? I kept checking for scrambled eggs / sausages/ ham - healthy cereal choices / fruit - never appeared. The room could have slept 4 adults BUT room had ONE chair! REALLY! The long, low bureau with drawers needs to be taken OUT, replaced with a little table and chairs and TV flat screen mounted on wall! A fridge was available - on request, but where would they put it - things were too cramped for another chair! Plus this was an "ACCESSIBLE" ROOM - WHERE WOULD A WHEEL CHAIR FIT?? Also no suitcase holders were available - so suitcase had to be constantly closed and put on floor - then lifted up to bed each time clothing change was desired. Little improvements could provide more comfort to a customer's stay. A little table & chair - one can't always be on the bed!! Accessible bathroom was good - high toilet, easy access shower and lots of space to move about. Location was quiet - not near any walking destination though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LWfrom Mtl

nothing to write home about!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com