Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Truro

Excellent Customer Service!!!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: TV plug is worn and kept falling out of the wall. Room was warm windows don't open and no visable air conditioning.
Location: Great location could walk inside to the water front, Casino, Museum etc which was great as it was breezy during our stay.
Customer service was fantastic!! Bed was super comfy! Pool was clean and warm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NL

Nice hotel close to downtown and waterfront

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Previous multi-nights here, consistent quality service, recent mods and addition of coffee shop (starbucks) good option.
Cons: Nothing needed. It is an older hotel, modest accommodations, that offers consistent high quality product.
Location: Very close to Halifax waterfront so all restaurants, pubs, casinos and attractions nearby.
Great Service, helpful and friendly staff. Valet parking, helpful concierge. Requests for extra toiletries/towels always accommodated quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Delta Barrington. I am delighted to hear your found our staff so friendly and helpful and that you are always welcomed with consistent, high quality service. Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, perfect location.
Cons: Front Desk Staff
Location: Excellent location, you can walk everywhere.
The staff were a little on the cold side. Didn't seem to care much. When checking out the guy didn't take me room card and didn't give me a receipt. Told me to get it from place where i booked it. Looking back, that is the first time a hotel didn't give me a checkout receipt! Maids were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with Delta Barrington. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for, nor that you should expect when choosing to stay with Delta . I am very sorry to hear that the appreciation we have, that you chose to stay with us, was not clear in every interaction you had with our staff. I want to assure you this will not be a reoccurring interaction and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to a true Delta Experience. I apologize we were unable to provide you a printed receipt upon check out. As the room charge you paid was paid to Expedia rather then the hotel, we do not have a receipt for your stay. To receive a copy of your bill simply log in to your Expedia account and go to 'my itineraries'. I am happy to hear the you found our maids very friendly and thank you very much for the kind comment. Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay with Delta Barrington and I sincerely hope we have to opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
What you expect from Delta hotels. Clean, modern room with comfortable bed and upscale linens. Great downtown location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Hotel needs updating but overall a great stay very polite and helpful staff. Lobby area very updated but the rest of the hotel is pretty dated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Helpful staff, nice room

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed, nice room generally. Enough outlets to plug in devices. Upgradeing made quieter surroundings Liked the car parking service
Cons: No snacks after the restaurant closes! No lime juice to make a marguerita! Need vending machines, and lime juice
Location: Lots of pubs, shopping, sports within walking distance
Enjoyed our stay. Upgraded to Signature Club. Quiet, nice to have breakfast in the lounge. Close to our event, so walked via pedways mostly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with Delta Barrington. I am sorry to hear that there were no snacks made available to you after our restaurant closed. Also that you were unable to locate lime juice. This is certainly not the experience we wish for you to have while staying with us. Our restaurant would be happy to provide these items, prior to closure, should you need them the next time you are staying with us. We do have fridges in our rooms should you not need to use the items at the time our restaurant closes. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our signature club lounge as well as our comfortable beds. I trust with the comfort of the bed and quiet room you had a great sleep! We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with a perfect Delta experience on your next trip to Halifax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nice hotel! Right in the heart of downtown!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great experience, everything is accessible through sky walks! .. fridge in room would of been fantastic and the coffee maker could of used a vinegar run thru! .. but it was a great hotel with excellent service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindyfrom Bedford, NS

Wintery staff in downtown Halifa

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Despite the wintery weather outside we had a pleasant stay. We found the staff/service in the Tempo Restaurant excellent - they went that extra mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NS

Nice

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Center of the downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with Delta Barrington. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel very clean. I'm happy our location suited you so well and that our staff were so friendly and helpful! I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are visiting Halifax and thank you again for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com