Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, Ontario

Close to downtown so I could walk everywhere

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, price, services
Cons: The hall light in my suite needed a faster and brighter light bulb. It took me 2 days to realize how to switch on a bedside lamp (by a wall switch).
Location: Good restaurants. Close to NSCAD-U and galleries. Good shopping. All this in the middle of winter!
This is an attractive hotel with dark wood everywhere. I liked the dining room and the fitness facilities. The room service was prompt (important to me) and the front desk staff responsive (immediate attention to get a cab or answer a query about my bill).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Delta

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Wonderful stay. Accommodating and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronti

Really nice hotel, just a bit difficult to find.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Hotel was really good overall. Loved the self park option. Great hotel for business travelers. Just a bit difficult to find. GPS took me to the delta across the street. Told by employees that this happens to everyone and on all GPS systems. But other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Passage

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Close to Downtown
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars. Local theatre is not too far away.
We stayed New Years Eve and had a great time! Everyone was friendly and helpful even with a completely full hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at Delta Halifax on New Years Eve. I'm delighted to hear our staff we're so friendly and helpful when the hotel was so busy! Thank you very much for choosing Delta for some of your first 2015 memories! We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dartmouth

Great spot for Playcation

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location and facility
Location: awesome! Restaurants, casino, pubs, parks, waterfront
Great room great bed! location is excellent to play in downtown halifax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Delta Halifax. We thank you very much for the high scores! I'm delighted to hear our central downtown location suited your stay so well and that your room & bed were great! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Halifax & thank you again for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the waterfront
Cons: There needs to be better travel accommodations made for people coming and going from the airport.
Location: Not much to do, as tourist season was over.
The experience while at the hotel was great. The staff were knowledgeable, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, friendly & helpful staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location: we liked that it was close to the waterfront
Stayed here in Nov. 2014. Excellent hotel location to attend the concert. Very clean hotel & friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hollie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NorthWest River, NL

Nice, clean, close to waterfront, wonderful staff

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything from location to room cleanliness to staff, great hotel.
Cons: Cannot think of anything that needs to be improved upon.
Location: The location is downtown Halifax and within walking distance to the waterfront which I enjoyed.
Very much enjoyed my stay at Delta Halifax, very convenient location. Very close to waterfront, could walk there. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review and great scores! I'm so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Delta Halifax and that our hotels cleanliness and staff we're excellent! I'm glad our location suited your needs so well while you were visiting and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Halifax! We hope you had a safe trip home and thank you again!