Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Passage

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Close to Downtown
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars. Local theatre is not too far away.
We stayed New Years Eve and had a great time! Everyone was friendly and helpful even with a completely full hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at Delta Halifax on New Years Eve. I'm delighted to hear our staff we're so friendly and helpful when the hotel was so busy! Thank you very much for choosing Delta for some of your first 2015 memories! We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dartmouth

Great spot for Playcation

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location and facility
Location: awesome! Restaurants, casino, pubs, parks, waterfront
Great room great bed! location is excellent to play in downtown halifax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Delta Halifax. We thank you very much for the high scores! I'm delighted to hear our central downtown location suited your stay so well and that your room & bed were great! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Halifax & thank you again for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the waterfront
Cons: There needs to be better travel accommodations made for people coming and going from the airport.
Location: Not much to do, as tourist season was over.
The experience while at the hotel was great. The staff were knowledgeable, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, friendly & helpful staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location: we liked that it was close to the waterfront
Stayed here in Nov. 2014. Excellent hotel location to attend the concert. Very clean hotel & friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NorthWest River, NL

Nice, clean, close to waterfront, wonderful staff

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything from location to room cleanliness to staff, great hotel.
Cons: Cannot think of anything that needs to be improved upon.
Location: The location is downtown Halifax and within walking distance to the waterfront which I enjoyed.
Very much enjoyed my stay at Delta Halifax, very convenient location. Very close to waterfront, could walk there. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review and great scores! I'm so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Delta Halifax and that our hotels cleanliness and staff we're excellent! I'm glad our location suited your needs so well while you were visiting and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Halifax! We hope you had a safe trip home and thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Labrador

Great location, downtown and near waterfront

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, great staff!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Right downtown Halifax, able to walk to waterfront where we spent a lot o time
Thouroughly enjoyed my stay. It was a great place to stay and would definitely stay at the Delta again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericton, NB

Great connection to the downtown

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Great service, good view, nice little balcony, great parking policy, tasty restaurant, good Internet.
Cons: Restaurant could have more variety, room service should run a bit later (until 2am), more power plugs near Internet connection, longer Ethernet cord.
Location: I was attending Hal-Con, which was held in the WTCC. I was very pleased to discover an internal link through a mall directly to WTCC.
Great hotel, a little tricky to get in and out of, but parking is very accommodating, being validated for 24 hours for each night's stay, corresponding to when you arrived. That allowed me to keep my car in the parking garage after I checked out, giving me more time. Restaurant had very good quality food, but it would have been nice to see a simpler menu, and a bit more extended room service hours (until about 2am). Wired Internet connection and wireless both worked well, but the Ethernet cable was a bit too short. Having a plug on the lamp is good, but more plugs are needed once you bring in anything that needs to be charged. Might also be nice to have dedicated USB charging ports. The room even had a small balcony! It was a bit too chilly to stand out there right now, but it's great to be able to breathe a little fresh air from time to time, rather than stale, recycled internal air. TV was passable, but the lack of HD channels made the picture stretched and grainy. The guide was terrible and useless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm delighted to hear you found our parking so accommodating and that our 24 hours validation time allowed you more time in Halifax. I'm also happy to hear our internet worked so well and that you very much enjoyed your balcony. I thank you very much for your constructive feed back as well, it is with feed back like this that we learn how to better serve our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out such a great & helpful review. I hope you had a safe trip home and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Halifax on your next trip to our city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Pretty much as expected

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient for our visit.
Cons: No suggestions, considering the price.
Location: We had no need to go anywhere outside the hotel, but it is located conveniently for access to the main part of the downtown business district.
Nothing to complain about. We were there for a wedding in the hotel, and that went well. The buffet meal was good, as was the breakfast buffet the next day, though neither was outstanding. The hallways were surprisingly cool, but that was not an issue for us. Room temperature was easily adjusted. Parking was easy and convenient. We didn't make any use of pool or exercise facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm happy to hear the wedding you attended went well and that the food was good. I'm also happy to hear you found the room temperature easy to adjust and that our parking options were so easy and convenient for you. I hope had a safe trip home and again thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Delta Halifax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sherbrooke. PQ

Excellent service.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Le service nécessairement
Cons: SVP pour moi aucun changement.
Location: Restaurants & casino, parfait pour moi.
J'ai eu un problème de réveil et votre personnel (2 personnes) sont venus me réveiller dans ma chambre. Très bonne action, merci
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel a little tired

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and it was convenient to local attractions
Cons: Overall modernization
Location: Good location to sights and restaurants
We were given wrong room upon arrival, 2 doubles instead of deluxe queen. After some searching they did find a room with king bed but would not say deluxe!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Hello, I apologize for the confusion with your room when you arrived to Delta Halifax. This is certainly not the welcoming experience you should expect or deserve when choosing to stay at a Delta Hotel. We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back in the future with the warm and gracious welcome you deserve. I am happy to hear that our staff were very friendly and that our location suited your needs so well. I hope you had a safe trip home and thank you again for choosing to stay with Delta while in Halifax.