Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince Edward Island

Great central Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: As explained above
Cons: You are constructing a new facility so that should cover anything in improvements. In designing and construction I really suggest you work with BIM 3D
Location: As in my title Great central location close to everything
Head a wonderful stay, staff, food and accomodation were great. Compliments to all staff who were very helpful, friendly and really made you feel welcome at your hotel. I don't believe there was one staff member that didn't smile when we were talking or just saying hello. I like that a down home feeling you only seem to get in the Maritimes. I feel that should be captured in all hotels wow wouldn't that make for a great stay everywhere you went. I'm impressed with your facility well done and don't lose that. Have a nice day, take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to all amenities

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and very informative, the restaurant in the hotel was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with Delta Halifax. We're delighted to hear our staff were so pleasant and informative and will be sure to pass your compliments along to our team! We're also very happy to hear your meal at Harbour City Bar and Grill was excellent! Thank you again for your great review and the high scores, we look forward to welcoming back to Delta Halifax on your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, Ontario

Close to downtown so I could walk everywhere

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, price, services
Cons: The hall light in my suite needed a faster and brighter light bulb. It took me 2 days to realize how to switch on a bedside lamp (by a wall switch).
Location: Good restaurants. Close to NSCAD-U and galleries. Good shopping. All this in the middle of winter!
This is an attractive hotel with dark wood everywhere. I liked the dining room and the fitness facilities. The room service was prompt (important to me) and the front desk staff responsive (immediate attention to get a cab or answer a query about my bill).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with Delta Halifax. I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel very attractive and the you enjoyed our In room Dining and Fitness facilities. I am also happy to hear our staff were so responsive and immediately assisted you whenever needed. I apologize for the lack of good lighting as well as the confusion with the lamp. This is certainly not the experience we wish for you to have in our rooms and hope we can improve on this part of your stay the next time you are traveling to Halifax. Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back to Delta Halifax soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Delta

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Wonderful stay. Accommodating and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with Delta Halifax. I'm delighted to hear you loved our hotel and found our staff so accommodating and friendly. We looked forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Halifax and thank you again for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronti

Really nice hotel, just a bit difficult to find.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Hotel was really good overall. Loved the self park option. Great hotel for business travelers. Just a bit difficult to find. GPS took me to the delta across the street. Told by employees that this happens to everyone and on all GPS systems. But other than that it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Delta Halifax. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our self parking option benefited your stay. I apologize for the difficulty you experienced locating us, this is certainly not the first experience we wish for you to have with Delta before you even arrive. I'm happy to hear you eventually located us, and hope that the next time your in Halifax you'll return to Delta Halifax as you'll now have no trouble locating us now! I hope you had a safe trip home and thank you again for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by danielfrom NS

great location

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
visited the Casino and basketball game
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your recent stay with Delta Halifax. I'm glad to hear our location suited your needs so well with its close proximity to the Casino and Metro Center for the basketball game. We thank you for the high scores and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Halifax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Passage

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Close to Downtown
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars. Local theatre is not too far away.
We stayed New Years Eve and had a great time! Everyone was friendly and helpful even with a completely full hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at Delta Halifax on New Years Eve. I'm delighted to hear our staff we're so friendly and helpful when the hotel was so busy! Thank you very much for choosing Delta for some of your first 2015 memories! We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robertfrom New waterford N.S.

geat hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay ,this hotel is very clean & comfortable. We were a bit disappointed with having to pay for parking ,did not know it was not included in the room price ,but over all a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dartmouth

Great spot for Playcation

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location and facility
Location: awesome! Restaurants, casino, pubs, parks, waterfront
Great room great bed! location is excellent to play in downtown halifax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Delta Halifax. We thank you very much for the high scores! I'm delighted to hear our central downtown location suited your stay so well and that your room & bed were great! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Halifax & thank you again for your kind review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerryfrom Bathurst

Parking Too Expensive

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was ok, but when I left there was a 20 dollar charge for parking, which I found was very expensive. For the price of the room, the parking should be included or at least 1/2 price. Have been many places and this was the most expensive parking we have ever had to use. Also the towels had to be the roughest I have ever had to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay with Delta Halifax. I apologize that you found our parking prices quite expensive, this is certainly not the impression we wish for you to have when choosing to stay with Delta. We have priced our parking competitively in line other hotels in the city, and when researched we found we currently have one of the lowest parking prices. We do offer a variety of different packages the have parking included in the rate as well as many other great inclusions that may interest you on your next trip to Halifax. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Halifax with a package that does not have any additional parking charges.