Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smiths Falls, ON

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We stayed 3 nights & it was fantastic! The staff were friendly & helpful. One evening it was a bit rainy & cold, our daughter was hoping for some hot chocolate. We stopped in at the restaurant & they made her a Starbucks hot chocolate (with whip cream)...compliments of the hotel. The rooms were very comfortable & clean...our only complaint was the noise of the air conditioner. The location was great...walking distance to everything we wanted to see, restaurants & the wharf. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darttmouth, NS

Great staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: Parking is $20 plus tax per day. Parking should be included in the room price.
Location: Great downtown location.
The Hotel was decently nice. The Staff were excellent. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Halifax stay...

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Once some rents are done it will be better for acces to mall and pedestrian overpasses.
Location: Downtown, go to Boardwalk and the rest will take care of itself.
Centrally located, within walking distance to most major downtown sites, including the wonderful Boardwalk. Beds are very soft, pricey restaurant attached. A little tricky driving in and out of town. A good nav system will get you out of and into tow n, even if miss a turn or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Halifax. I am so happy to hear our location, and beds made for a good stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Halifax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It was a great hotel,close to harbour,restaurants and shopping. The staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Halifax. I am so happy to hear our hotel, and its location made your stay so great. I am delighted that our staff were so friendly and helpful! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Halifax!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: friendly
it was a good stay,enjoyed the help from the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Delta Halifax. I am delighted to hear you had a good stay and that our staff were so helpful. We hope to welcome you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

Old tired facility, but cose to everything

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: close to harbour and convention centre
Cons: 1. advise clients of noisy construction PRIOR to check in. Refurbish and update rooms
Location: convention centre, historic area and port
staff very friendly other than restaurant which was slow and understaffed. Rooms are a good size, but tired and in need of updating furniture was worn wallpaper was faded and peeling. all day was serenaded to jackhammers breaking concrete in parkaide, noise from jackhammers was so load in health club could not use it in peace. Hotel is close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Halifax. Thank you for your feedback regarding our restaurant. This is certainly not the service your should expect when dining in a Delta Restaurant and I have passed this along to our Food & Beverage Manager so they can ensure proper staffing levels. We understand your concern regarding our room condition and are happy to share with you that our property is listed for renovations. Upon completion our rooms and spaces will provide some of the most modern designed and tech-enabled areas available. Again thank you for your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to newly renovated room soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Delta Halifax booking by internet reviews only

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to town,so no worry about parking. Suitable for ALL ages
Cons: Breakfast to be included in price.
Location: Everything is close by, sight seeing ,museums, Lots of places to eat.
From the start at reception for check in, most welcoming and knowledgeable on our numerous questions..Room was quiet ,clean.and spacious. Lobster supper in the restaurant was amazing.4 course for a very reasonable price.Lovely swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Halifax. It is a pleasure to know you received such a warm welcome, and that our staff were so knowledgeable. I am happy to hear you enjoyed how clean and spacious your room was. I am happy your trip was during Lobster season, allowing you to experience our fresh Maritime Lobster supper deal, which is certainly a treat! Thank you again for such a kind review, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Great service, perfect location. Great base for a visit to Halifax, ideally located minutes from the waterfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Delta Halifax. I am so happy to hear your received great service and that our location suited your visit so well! We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Halifax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Hotel rooms a lil dated, but everything else is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Delta Halifax. I am delighted to hear your stay was great, and hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Halifax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape breton

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The relaxing area and the fitness area
Cons: Hope there's a free breakfast even just a coffee, bread and egg
Location: No problem in a placed
Great pool ,jacuzzi ang sauna . Wonderful welcome , good hospitality nice people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Delta Halifax, and for your kind review. I am delighted to hear you arrived to a wonderful welcome and nice staff. I am also happy to hear our pool, jacuzzi and sauna made your stay even better! We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Halifax.