Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upper north river nova scotia

Close to shopping and highway

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great place to stay close to everything shopping to a theater and highway access easy in easy out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Everything was very good. Absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to banks and drugstore

Posted Aug 14, 2014
very nice and clean, soft sheets, nice duvet, air conditioning worked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ont

Clean comfortable hotel close to many amenities

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel room was clean and bed very comfortable.I have stayed there many times before and have always found it to be the same .
Location: Future Inn is minutes away from Bayers Lake shopping ,restaurants,and IMAX cinema also easy access to highway 102 heading downtown Halifax
I had a most enjoyable stay as usual lots of free parking,easy internet access .This hotel seems to cater to everyone I saw couples ,families.also people with pets .It was very quiet for sleeping even with the windows open which I prefer over air condition .The Redwood Restaurant served good food and staff there were friendly and caring they seemed to meet the needs of all the patrons and the lobby location made it most convenient .However for those who wish to venture outside of the hotel I saw many popular chains that were in walking distance .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Nice hotel all amenities and shopping nearby

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: see above!
Cons: Not sure, some employees at the reception weren't as friendly as I would have hoped. I wish microwave was free.
Location: see above!
We had a great stay. The room was great and not as noisy as I was afraid it might be. We were to have a room away from the highway exit. We slept pretty well, the wall were either quite well insulated or our neighbours weren't noisy. In any case, we slept well. There are restaurants, fast-food places around the hotel, within walking distance in addition to a big shopping centre less 3 mins driving from hotel. Easy access on/off highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa,on

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, Nice room, Friendly staff Lots of parking
Nice clean, very new hotel. Friendly staff, comfy beds, Quiet place to stay. Starbucks close by. Large restaurant choice within 1km. Nice pool. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Very clean and updated room

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean and well kept room. Free parking- you won't get that downtown.
Cons: Would be nice if it had a pool
Location: Right on the highway. Easy to find and easy to get around Halifax.
I would go back to this hotel. Clean is very important to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$100 security charge.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Security charge should be deleted. The smell in the room & halls was offensive. Probably cleaning products used.
Location: Location near highway & shopping
Found the hotel a little tired. Did not like having a $100 security charge put on credit card. For that reason I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Good place,clean, quiet

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I stayed one night with my family, we will be staying again, can't beat the price, only downfall no pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Ontario

Halifax Stop Over

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Had planned to stay the night in Bedford but wanted something closer to Bayers Lake & shopping. Found the Future Inn and were presently surprised. Great staff, pet friendly, great rooms. Booked another night next week.