Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great hotel, outstanding staff

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: ALL of the staff were super friendly and helpful. We felt we were with "family". The attached restaurant was excellent--great food, reasonable prices.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went to Peggy's Cove and the wharf at the waterfront. Both are a "must see".
This was one of our favorite hotels on our 14 day New England, Canada vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentville

Great hotel close to amenities.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Close to everything we were there for.
Cons: Keep up the great work.
Location: We were there for a conference at Mount Saint Vincent and staying there was only 7 minutes away.
We have stayed in this hotel many times any that is why we keep coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nove Scotia

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Well maintained and clean. Reasonably priced. Food at the Red Grill very good. Close to major shopping areas.
Cons: Would be nice to have extra towels and faceclothes in the room if possible.
Location: Good location. Close to shopping area in Bayers Lake as well as eating establishments. Not far from Bedford and Dartmout area.
My husband and I recently spent a two night stay while in the Halifax area. We've stayed at this location in the past but it has been some time since our present stay. We were both pleased at how well the hotel has been maintained. Very clean; main lobby area, elevator, hallways. Our room and bathroom were clean with nice clean white towels! The coffee machine was in the main room and not the bathroom. The staff on the front desk were pleasant. We had supper at the Red Grill which was very good. Very nice modest hotel at reasonable price. Certainly would return and recommend this location:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, NS

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I got caught in a snowstorm and had to stay an extra night . I was given a discount for room and food. Staff were wonderful about getting my car cleaned and on the road. Staff was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by daniel from montreal,qc

3 star hotels that used to be 4 stars when new.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
ok for business travelling, but you need a car to get anywhere. Restaurant in hotel more than average. Hotel clean but starting to look outdated compared to the newer hotels. Very friendly staff. No breakfast available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen from Henderson NV

Great Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is handy to everything. Love staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown, PE

my room had a musty smell.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
other than everything was fine. You only really noticed the smell when you first went in the room for a minute or so. I probably should have asked for another room but didn't bother...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

Was convenient

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Handy. Nice restaurant but busy. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy R from Algiers

Excellent value and comfort

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had to take care of urgent family matters over the Christmas holidays and chose Future Inn once again due to its location. Even with a skeleton Holiday staff, we were well looked after. The discount at the restaurant was a very nice bonus!