Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and in a very good location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Very nice hotel and in a very good location. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Short Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, professional staff, convenient location.
Location: Restaurants - The Bicycle Thief is incredible.
Everything was great. I was only there one night, but noticed it is conveniently located to restaurants (e.g., The Bicycle Thief). Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Right at the water - our room was a corner room and we saw water right out the window from both sets of windows. At night we could watch the barges lit up sailing by. Right out the door was the Lower Deck restaurant and bar as well as some of Halifax's famous restaurant, the harbour and board walk. Market was just a short walk away as was the downtown. But their shining star was definitely the staff!! They were always courteous and eager to help - very professional! Hotel was quite large with nice hot tub and pool (indoors) as well as an amazing and chic restaurant. It was nice just to visit at night for a specialty coffee and dessert and lounge in their comfy couches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Work meetings

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: convenient and convention food and service was great
Cons: a few technical issues with presentations but staff on hand to work it out
Location: Waterfront location. Near by boardwalk, casino, Famous Lower Deck pub, Historic Properties, several restaurants, the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic
We have held a convention here for a number of years. I think the number of participants is between 200-250. Staff at every aspect were very helpful including a two day loss of a winter coat the Catering manager knew exactly where to find.This time my room even overlooked the pool (interior) which we happened to really like. Staff who I took to the meetings especially were complimentary of the pillows in the rooms, the food and the pool. This hotel is centrally located for waterfront touring, casino or a downtown festivities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location for my type of business

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful. Food is good
Cons: Room was overlooking garbage garage. It would be great if they were not working with machinery at 6:30am.
Nice staff, great location for business. Very good food. Decent rooms, nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Staalefrom Ă…lesund

Fin beliggelse

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Store fine rom, god service og god mat. Anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by janetfrom Edmonton

great place to stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attended a conference in Halifax. Hotel was lovely and clean, staff friendly and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and easy. The hotel is right in the historic properties on the waterfront wonderful restaurants, galleries, shops and clubs are in arms reach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Nice hotel. Right on the harbourfront

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Close to everything. For you stsrbuck lovers one in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom uxbridge ma

b&t

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
awesome