Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Work meetings

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: convenient and convention food and service was great
Cons: a few technical issues with presentations but staff on hand to work it out
Location: Waterfront location. Near by boardwalk, casino, Famous Lower Deck pub, Historic Properties, several restaurants, the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic
We have held a convention here for a number of years. I think the number of participants is between 200-250. Staff at every aspect were very helpful including a two day loss of a winter coat the Catering manager knew exactly where to find.This time my room even overlooked the pool (interior) which we happened to really like. Staff who I took to the meetings especially were complimentary of the pillows in the rooms, the food and the pool. This hotel is centrally located for waterfront touring, casino or a downtown festivities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location for my type of business

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful. Food is good
Cons: Room was overlooking garbage garage. It would be great if they were not working with machinery at 6:30am.
Nice staff, great location for business. Very good food. Decent rooms, nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Nice hotel. Right on the harbourfront

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Close to everything. For you stsrbuck lovers one in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Placentia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops close to hotel.
Hotel has a great location for anyone wanting to walk the waterfront and enjoy the activities along the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Debra, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and waterfront location with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Wonderful location and restaurant was very good- would recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our location and restaurant. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom halifax

Expensive nap

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Slept there for 3 hours, I guess it was alright but an expensive nap. All cheaper hotels were full in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: Très près du port de Halifax avec ses boutiques, restos au fruits de mer, brasserie Alexander Keith 10 minutes de marche.
Je participais à un congrès sur l'éducation en langue française au Canada. Trois nuits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Debra, Hotel Management
Merci pour vos commentaires. En espérant vous accueillire de nouveau avec brio prochainement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AYRSHIRE SCOTLAND

Excellent hotel located on harbourside in Halifax

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The outstanding welcome of ALL staff, and in particular Fadila our housekeeper and Catherine in charge of the Concierge Lounge.
Cons: Parking charges - too high at 22 dollars per day plus taxes and a captive audience
Location: Ideal location in central city and harbourside location. Surrounded by history and places to go. Great for couples families or single travellers.
We have used the Marriott Harbourfront on a previous occasion in 2011 and were greatly taken then by the warm welcome and attention of the staff without exception. In addition the very central position of the hotel makes it an ideal base to explore a historic and interesting city and region of Canada. This trip proved no exception and we greatly enjoyed our stay of 10 days. It became our home from home. We would warmly recommend it to all visitors to Nova Scotia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you decided to stay with us and had such a wonderful experience surrounded by history and culture. We are so happy that Fadila and Catherine provided such outstanding service and can’t wait to host you brilliantly again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gteat hotel with fantastic location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a large hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything we expected and more.....very good and reasonably priced restaurant