Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Very nice hotel and staff was very nice and friendly...very clean...the boys had a great time in the pool too...it's nice cause located close to theatre and lots of retail outlets...was quiet too...loved it...this was our second time there and certainly not the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Family Experience

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The pool, water slide, breakfast and welcoming family environment.
Location: The location is great!
We had a great get away at the Hampton Inn. The kids loved the pool, water slide and games available to rent. The staff went above and beyond by decorating our hotel room so that the kids could surprise their father for his birthday. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom deer lake NL

Great location to stay for shopping/eating

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Staff could Definitely been kinder. Charged me for a water when they were complementary and hour prior. Nice hotel. Salt water pool. Waterslide was neat. Big washrooms were nice. Bring your own hair dryer. Not a good place to party lol we had many complaints about our room. :/ it was an ok stay. Walking distance to shops n restaurants n pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yarmouth

Great Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The room is larger than a suite in other hotels. Close to the shopping area in Dartmouth. Swimming pool is good size with a slide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Nice hotel close to shopping. Very friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean comfortable beds..breakfast was very nice.
Location: Shopping, good food, movies beautiful pool...
We had a wonderful stay. When we first got there our TV didn't work but within minutes someone was there to fix it for us so the service was fast and friendly. Good shopping at Dartmouth Crossing and went to Moxies for dinner it was great..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax

Our suite was so spatious!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Dartmouth Crossing Hampton in is the perfect ladies getaway! The hotel is so close to shopping and dining. The 2queen bed suite with pullout was huge. The room was clean and we'll equipped with fridge, microwave, kitchen area separate from the sleeping space. The beds were clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning is plentiful and yummy. Check out was easy. Because it was such a great stay my friend booked right away at checkout for another stay to bring her kids. The worst part of the trip was writing this review because it kept telling me I couldn't be done unless I wrote more. Seriously it's getting pretty ridiculous. I said what I thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nova scotia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
LOVE THIS HOTEL!! my only disappointment is that the rates were $50 higher than the same hotel downtown. I stayed here because of the reputation, but have never paid this high a rate before. Very disappointing.....was here for family surgery, so had no other choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pei

great family experience!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Great location,loved the breakfast provided,pool area was nice and clean,front desk staff was looking vely
We stayed in a room with 2 beds and pull out couch perfect for our larger than normal family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcelfrom Moncton

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was large and comfortable, staff is very friendly. I've stayed here twice and will continue. The rooms are very quiet so you're not bothered by noise in hallway.