Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yarmouth ns

Mini vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We had a great time ! Playground up the street and places to shop all around if my daughter had a choice she would of slept in the pool! And we enjoyed the pool and slide too :-) we will be back ! Only complaint said we had a toddler and was given a room with a shower and no tub ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flin flon Mb

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Hotel staff friendly, very clean. Close to travel to different area's and get back to hotel at a decent hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Very nice hotel in a great location! Hotel was clean and also had a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Nice hotel close to airport and downtown Halifax.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: You can always count on comfortable beds and pillows at the Hampton Inn. The rooms are clean and there is a great breakfast provided every morning.
Cons: Nothing. This hotel tries to provide anything you could possibly need on a trip. Great service!
We were only in the Halifax area for 2 days so we wanted a hotel close to the airport and close enough to drive to downtown Halifax for dinner and some shopping. This hotel is right off the highway and conveniently located near an outlet shopping centre where there are lots of great shops. Everything we needed was close by which makes this a great place to stay if you are just passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Nice, Quiet Hotel - Easy Access to City

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The room sizes are very generous. I could imagine a family of 4 NOT feeling crowded.
Cons: It may have been our room but the small fridge was only cool. I think it's reaching the end of it's life cycle.
Location: Multiplex is about 5min walk from front of hotel. Small shops and a few resto's similar distance. Big box stores are maybe 4min drive.
This is our third stay and, again, we were very pleased. Located in the Dartmouth Crossing shopping district, there are small shops, big box stores, restaurants and movie theatres within walking or a very short drive. The hotel has its back to the highway but soundproofing is very good. Being this close to the highway means the airport is a short drive and, more importantly, Dartmouth and the bridges to Halifax are equally close. The rooms are generously sized, well appointed and internet is very speedy. The desk is well positioned and a good size for work materials and the small kitchenette is nice if you want to keep some snacks and drinks. As transit would be very spotty in the area, though, I would say a car is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to relatives & shopping

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Clean. Friendly staff.
Location: Close to highways and shopping
Would definitely recommend this hotel. Would be great for a girls weekend shopping trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great hotel, close to shopping and amenities. Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great hotel, close to all amenities. Nice holiday feel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Excellent stay :)

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The pool, breakfast and the friendly staff.
Cons: Seating area for breakfast.....not enough tables.
Location: Excellent location...lots to do :)
We had an excellent stay at a great family oriented accommodation.....Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, AB

Close to airport and big outlet mall

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfortable beds and lot of pillows.
Cons: We were there for one night and found nothing wrong with the hotel.
Location: Shopping, close to major highways to get in and out of the Halifax area, movie theatre and restaurants.
We chose this hotel because it was accessible to the highway to the airport for an early morning departure. It turned out to be a really comfortable and new hotel close to about 7 different restaurants, an outlet mall and a movie theatre. There's an indoor pool with a slide and breakfast buffet is included in the room rate. The buffet had a lot of breads, muffins, cereals, waffles, cereals (so if you have a gluten allergy there's not much selection). Yogurts and fruits are available, as well as a hot choice (eggs and bacon I believe). Coffee is hot there's lot of it. Plus juices. Staff was friendly and we even had a welcome note from Danielle on the note pad in the room - a nice personal touch. Would recommend for families, couples, business - everybody!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Italy

Our stay in Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Good location, close to the Halifax center and the shopping village, but quiet and relaxing at the same time. Good, polite and efficient staff.
Cons: Breakfast offers just the basic. Plastic cutlery and tableware could improve even for a complimentary breakfast. Daily rooms service seemed also basic
Location: Good location
We had to go to Halifax for a quick stay and work and the search for an hotel was not really the priority provided we could reach easily Halifax and get a good internet/wifi connection. But the hotel offered the possibility to combine work with a pleasant stay.