Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in good area for shopping and dining

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: hotel is clean and modern. nice pool and great breakfast
managed to visit nearby stores, only 5 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NS

Nice Hotel At Dartmouth Crossing

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were so friendly and helpful , one of the best I have stayed in . Thank you.
Cons: The breakfast was appreciated but bacon and sausage were advertised with it and they only had ham slices. The eggs were only slightly warm and bland,.
Location: I
Very pleasant staff were awesome, room was comfortable and close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Excellent

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Wonderful experience at this hotel. It has everything you could imagine and there are plenty of restaurants, stores and gas stations near by. Great location. Nothing bad to say!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yarmouth N.S

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I'll make this short because I could go on for days .. Mold in the shower. Dust bunnies rolling out from under stuff . Bugs crawling on the walls, The smell of the room was really strong, hotel staff were not friendly nor helpful, bed sucked, I'll stop there ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great staff and very clean!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms, lobby, gym, breakfast, free parking, location,...
Location: The location is conveniently located in Dartmouth Crossings. Lots of shopping and dining available. Close to the highway and Shubie Park for a walk!
We were here for 3 nights in early September. The staff who greeted us were very friendly and helpful. The lobby was beautiful offering complementary tea, coffee, hot chocolate and the hot breakfast was wonderful. Our room was very spacious, clean and well appointed. The pool was great for the kids and the gym, business room and laundry facilities were perfect! We will certainly return and recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, B.C

Close to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Close to great restaurants, very clean
Cons: Mini refrigerator in all rooms. Real mugs would be nice rather than paper
Location: Quick drive to halifax, and Cape Cod
This hotel is located in the new mall area. Great shopping, restaurants and close to the Darmouth - Halifax ferry., 10 mins. Leave your car at the ferry dock, great market om the weekend and ride the ferry. The hotel is newer, rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel right in the middle of Dartmouth crossi

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Close to shopping great water slide for kids. Very busy hotel though so pool was always full in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ns

nice hotel children loved the pool and gym

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: pool and gym
Cons: later breakfast
Location: lots of shopping
very good time and enjoyed by all children loved the pool and gym
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yarmouth ns

Mini vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We had a great time ! Playground up the street and places to shop all around if my daughter had a choice she would of slept in the pool! And we enjoyed the pool and slide too :-) we will be back ! Only complaint said we had a toddler and was given a room with a shower and no tub ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flin flon Mb

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Hotel staff friendly, very clean. Close to travel to different area's and get back to hotel at a decent hour.