Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom deer lake NL

Great location to stay for shopping/eating

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Staff could Definitely been kinder. Charged me for a water when they were complementary and hour prior. Nice hotel. Salt water pool. Waterslide was neat. Big washrooms were nice. Bring your own hair dryer. Not a good place to party lol we had many complaints about our room. :/ it was an ok stay. Walking distance to shops n restaurants n pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yarmouth

Great Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The room is larger than a suite in other hotels. Close to the shopping area in Dartmouth. Swimming pool is good size with a slide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Nice hotel close to shopping. Very friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean comfortable beds..breakfast was very nice.
Location: Shopping, good food, movies beautiful pool...
We had a wonderful stay. When we first got there our TV didn't work but within minutes someone was there to fix it for us so the service was fast and friendly. Good shopping at Dartmouth Crossing and went to Moxies for dinner it was great..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax

Our suite was so spatious!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Dartmouth Crossing Hampton in is the perfect ladies getaway! The hotel is so close to shopping and dining. The 2queen bed suite with pullout was huge. The room was clean and we'll equipped with fridge, microwave, kitchen area separate from the sleeping space. The beds were clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning is plentiful and yummy. Check out was easy. Because it was such a great stay my friend booked right away at checkout for another stay to bring her kids. The worst part of the trip was writing this review because it kept telling me I couldn't be done unless I wrote more. Seriously it's getting pretty ridiculous. I said what I thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nova scotia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
LOVE THIS HOTEL!! my only disappointment is that the rates were $50 higher than the same hotel downtown. I stayed here because of the reputation, but have never paid this high a rate before. Very disappointing.....was here for family surgery, so had no other choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pei

great family experience!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Great location,loved the breakfast provided,pool area was nice and clean,front desk staff was looking vely
We stayed in a room with 2 beds and pull out couch perfect for our larger than normal family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericton, NB

Very convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: Costco and Cineplex theatres very close.
This hotel is very conveniently located. It has easy access to both of Halifax's bridges. It is in a good shopping area - lots of restaurants, little shops and big stores and a Cineplex movie theatre right next door. It is just off the highway, but I did not notice any highway noise. Nice pool. Hot tub was good temperature - but not very bubbly... Breakfast had lots of choices. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotial

Stayed there before again and would again

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Convienint, clean and great price
Cons: Cooked breakfast could have been more variety. Still better than most hotels who don't offer free breakfast
Location: Shopping, cinema. Not too far from downtown Halifax
Very useful place for a break for shopping and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice hotel close to airport and highway

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff were friendly. Front desk staff was very helpful to provide essential toiletries when I arrived early in the morning after flight delays and lost luggage problem with the airline. I'd definitely stay here again.