Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old but Okay.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old but Okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by carmenfrom otawa

prestaciones y atención del personal

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
la habitación asi como su ubicación me parecieron muy correctas no así la falta de un lugar donde dejar las maletas hasta tu marcha una vez dejada la habitación, el personal distante y con pocas ganas de ayudar mas bien molestos si pides alguna ayuda puntual
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B. C.

Hard to spot from road, welcoming when we found it

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Have a sign pointing to where the hotel is so you don't have to drive in circles
Location: Superstore for food, liquor store and ferry to Halifax all close
We loved the hotel, room was spacious, breakfast good, people friendly, nice bar. Handy for snacks and take out from Superstore across the street. Location close to ferry for Halifax waterfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Marsha, Hotel Management
Hello "Two Ladies" from BC, Thank you for taking a moment to send along a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate receiving all comments and suggestions from our guest so we can continue to improve for everyone. I am happy you were comfortable with us after you found us and I hope you enjoyed your stay here in Nova Scotia. If you are ever back down our way it would be pleasure to welcome you home. Kind Regards, Marsha Operations Manager Quality Inn MicMac
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coldbrook N.S.

Good location close to shopping

Posted Oct 6, 2014
First impression of staff at front desk was very poor. Employee seemed to be overworked resulting in rudeness to us as we were trying to check. This was a very poor first impression. Rooms were fine and other members of staff were very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Near Paris france

interesting price

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: see above
Location: near Halifax, so 15 mn drive and you are in the historical places
Probably nice hotel in past years. Lobby old fashion OK, breakfast room a little too sad (no windows), low ceiling, lift a little out of date, heated too much in lobbies, not very neat (spots on floor), have to refreshed and after will surely be nice again! Room very large, OK, but a window which can't be opened because of broken crank, lamps which have nearly broken light mechanism ...... and unsufficient to see clearly! Too much space not used in toilets and nearly no place near the wash-basin beacuse of the coffee maker! What a pity! Friendly and efficient staff at counter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in quiet neighbourhood

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was generally well maintained with only a few issues. Lighting was inadequate with one part of the room almost in darkness at night as there were no lights in that area. The inside of the bathroom door had some surface damage that had not been repaired and would not have been able to be properly cleaned. The door should have been replaced, a very minor expense. Cleanliness of the towels were a concern, as there were enough supplied for four occupants with instructions to leave unused towels on the racks for the next occupant. How do they (or the occupant) know that towels left from the previous occupant have not been touched, sneezed on of otherwise contaminated? Towels should all be replaced after each occupancy. The hot breakfast provided a wide range of options, however, there was no decaf coffee available. Limited parking availability meant some had to park on the street overnight. The staff was helpful and friendly. Overall, this hotel was a good choice for us and we would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Toronto

close to Halifax

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convinient
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dofrom Gatineau

Lits comfortables, chambre propre

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel hotel. Le petit dejeuner était simple et bon aussi. Tarifs abordables aussi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stanfrom FL

Good sleeping room

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a good sleeping room. Room was large and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Again, bed was very comfortable.