Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need to be updated,no microwave or fridge.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Handy the city of Halifax,N.S.
Cons: Updated rooms.
We only stayed one night due to sever snow storm but found motel outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patriciafrom Cape Breton

Great Staff

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is always fantastic. We make many trips to the IWK and whenever we can, we stay at this Express because of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominiquefrom Montreal

J'y retournerais sans hésiter!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
J'y retournerais sans hésiter! Bien localisé, super service et pas cher!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheenafrom Saint john

Good stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was a little uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High River, AB

Location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, good coffee, comfortable bed.
Cons: I like a heavier blanket. Surprised that the apples available for breakfast were from the U.S. with all the apple orchards Nova Scotia.
Location: Location was perfect for us.
Chose hotel because it was close to Hatfield Farms where we had a function. And easy access to the Southern Shore. Enjoyed the breakfast area, everything was clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly. Bonus is the Tim Hortons next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff
Cons: Need to tone down the noise of the air conditioning and adjust sticking bathroom and main room door. In general, the hotel is a little worn and shabby
Well located on next to Hwy 102 and restaurants nearby, this is a most convenient hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and quiet with courteous staff and great breakfast included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DANIEL Mfrom Charlotte

Halifax Adventure

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a great location. The staff was great, and helpful. The only thing I could not believe was there was no hot tub and the pool was very cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to downtown Halifax from here

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff
But not in the middle of the pricy downtown waterfront locations