Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love

Posted Dec 23, 2014
I loved the view I had although it wasn't so special , I love the room set up and the lobby decor , the bartender was sweet and let me bring my drinks up which isn't always allowed the staff always friendly and sweet & it's a really clean hotel ! Next time I come to Nova Scotia this will be where I stay . 100%
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Hotel Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Harbourview! We are pleased to hear that you loved our décor and that you had an overall pleasant experience. We love hearing that we are your hotel of choice when visiting the province and we very much look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The No Sleep Hotel...

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Constant noise all night from the plumbing - terrible, woken up several times at night by dunks in the hallways. Stayed with a small group, they had a similar experience. The "gym" is a couple of cardio machines, lame. They have a deal with a gym across the street, if you want to go across the street in the weather. Wont stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Hotel Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Harbourview. All reviews are taken into consideration by management in order to identify areas in need of improvement. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. We have shared your notes with the maintenance and night audit team and a thorough follow-up is being conducted. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tr;es bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
très satisfaite. Près de la ville, à seulement quelques minutes en prenant le ferry. Beaucoup moins cher que si on séjourne dans le centre-ville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Coordinator, Hotel Management
Merci pour vos commentaires concernant l'hôtel Holiday Inn Harbourview. Nous sommes très heureux que vous aviez un bon séjour et que le prix et l'emplacement de l'hôtel vous a plu. Nous espérons vous accueillir bientôt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Dartmouth and close to Halifax

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The convenient location to downtown Dartmouth and short ferry ride to Halifax.
The bed was too firm but overall the room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Hotel Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Harbourview. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. We do apologize about the firmness of the bed. However, we are happy to hear that your overall stay was good. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammiefrom Bear River NS

very nice

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Harbourview. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. We hope to have you back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by joeyfrom Salisbury

Comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were really comfortable and i wanted to steal the pillows. Breakfast could have been better and cheaper though but overall good price for the night and i was safisfied!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Coordinator, Hotel Management
We appreciate all of your feedback both positive and constructive from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Harbourview. We are so pleased to hear that the beds and pillows met your expectations. However, we are sorry to hear of your disappointment with our breakfast offerings and will be sure to share your review with the rest of the Holiday Inn Harbourview and Café 101 team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave both positive and constructive comments of the Holiday Inn Harbourview. We are so pleased to hear that the beds and pillows met your expectations. However, we are sorry to hear of your disappointment with our breakfast offerings. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the Holiday Inn Harbourview and Café 101 team. We hope to welcome you back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

saisfied

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Harbourview. We are so pleased to learn that you had a very relaxing vacation. We will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the Holiday Inn Harbourview team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!