Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from anywhere I wanted to go!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Beds were sooo comfy, staff was super friendly, price was great but it is 10$ for parking per night so keep that in mind. All in all a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abington ma

good location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: location nice view
Cons: fridge in room staff could be more helpful
Location: short walk to downtown dartmouth also to ferry to halifax plenty of restaraunts and the boardwalk
hotel was not what i expected as an ihg member and compared to all the other holiday inns ive stayed at this one was a letdown outdoor pool was closed for my three day stay no fridge or microwave in my room key card kept malfunctioning the deskclerk claimed i was putting it near my phone i explained i only carry it in my wallet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Hotel Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your constructive feedback, as it allows us to improve in areas which may not be exceeding guests' expectations. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your time here. We do hope that you will stay with us again and give is another chance to provide you with that "WOW" factor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney NS

Holiday Inn Dartmouth NS

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: so much
This is by far the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at. They only have an out door pool and it is never open. Air conditioner worked for an hour then died. They did move us to another room, however the air conditioner in that room also stopped working after an hour or so. I was sharing a bed with my 16 year old daughter. She is 105 lbs I am, 150 lbs. They claim this is a double bed. JOKE... I awoke at 2 am to find I was alone in the bed. Frantically looking for my daughter, checked my phone to find a message that says... Mom, Dont worry I am sleeping in the car. The bed was so small and uncomfortable she thought she would sleep better in a car. Customer service by front desk was rude and unhelpful. Dont waste your money on this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great to get the transit to the airport

Posted Jun 24, 2015
It was good the restaurant on site had a god selection of food steak was good. My only complaint is that the bathtub in my king room needed to be refinished cheapened the whole luxury
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by hotelcoordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for both your positive and construction feedback on the Holiday Inn Harbourview. We are delighted to learn that you had a great experience at our in-house restaurant, Café 101, and took advantage of our wide selection of dishes. We would like to apologize for the state of your bathtub. We have alerted the maintenance department to look into this issue further and to find a solution to the problem as soon as possible. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater NS

Highly recommended!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The spacious room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Check in and check out took no time at all. Dining service was very friendly. There was virtually no wait time when a taxi was called for me. I will stay here again and highly recommend this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by hotelcoordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome 5-star review on the Holiday Inn Harbourview! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely overall stay and that you would recommend our property. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to the Halifax / Dartmouth area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

halifax

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: don't put the ice machine on a common wall with the guest room. bathroom only fit one at a time! and you had to navigate the door to get to the tube
room right next to ice machine, which was used from 6 am to midnight. sold out so no options to move. all they offered was breakfast, which was poor. exercise and swim facilities were at the community center across the street (really). no refrigerator, no microwave. Area of town was questionable as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by hotelcoordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us was less than favourable and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We do hope that you will stay with us again and give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thanks again for sharing your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Hotel and room was clean and comfortable. Nice décor. Personal patios allow guests to have access to fresh air in their rooms.
Cons: Room did not include a microwave or a mini-fridge. Parking lot set-up is terrible - needs improvement for sure.
Location: Located near the bridge to Halifax and downtown Dartmouth.
Recent two night stay at the hotel for a conference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by jdodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on the Holiday Inn Harbourview! We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay here with us and we hope to welcome you back again sometime soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal qc

parking fee

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast buffet and price
Location: Dartmouth ferry to halifax
the hotel charge 9.00 $ per day for parking and breakfast is over price 13.00$ plus tax and tips for two eggs 3 slices of bacon and lousy potatoes
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by jdodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive feedback on the hotel. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations and hope that you will give us another chance in the future to do so. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have you back here sometime soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI

Holiday Inn Express 101 Wyse Rd. Dartmouth NS

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel was quiet and very clean. The bathroom was split. The tub and toilet were in a room by themselves. The sink was across from the bathroom .
Cons: There could be more space for the toilet.
Location: The hotel is located in a commercial area. You would need a car if you were staying here. I was only here for one night and was not looking for things
I booked the hotel through one of Expedia's hidden hotel name and address but great rate. After you book you find out which hotel it is and where. When I booked and found out where it was, I had no issues. I was familiar with Wyse Rd which is a commercial area of Dartmouth. There is lots of parking. The hotel interior is very clean. The staff at the desk were very helpful and pleasant. The room was on the 4th floor next to the ice and pop machines. I thought "GREAT" no sleep tonight. However once the room door was closed you could barely hear the machines and after a few minutes didn't hear anything. Because it's a commercial area, the view from the window was of parking lots. We had breakfast the next morning at the hotel. We could order off the menu of from the buffet. We chose the buffet. The food was good, the temperature was fine and the amounts were plentiful. I would book this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by jdodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thorough review on the Holiday Inn Harbourview and for sharing your experience with other readers! We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and quiet, the staff to be extremely helpful and pleasant and the food to be delicious. We hope to host you again sometime very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
It was like walking into a mansion!!!! Everything was SO BEAUTIFUL!!!! Even the elevators were beautiful, ha, ha. The staff was amazing, so friendly!!!! I am SOOOO going back!!!!! In fact I plan on having this hotel being my one and only!!!! Everything smelt so good and the room was amazing!!!! Everything was so clean and organized. The beds were super comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was unbelievably amazing!! The view was incredible as well!! I loved my stay!!!! I recommend this hotel!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Kathleen O'Halloran, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for the 5-star review on the Holiday Inn Harbourview and for the recommendation. We are so delighted to hear that you had such a lovely experience with our friendly staff and that you loved our clean rooms, comfy beds and harbour views. We can't wait to welcome you back here at the Holiday Inn Harbourview again soon!