Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA USA

Great Hotel to stay at when in Halifax NS

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Everything, room, service, staff, food. Matthew our waiter at breakfast, is a terrific person. What a way to start your day.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Central location, walked everywhere! Parked our car upon arrival next time we used the car was when we left.
From the moment we arrived to our departure, we experienced a great staff, service and terrific accommodations. Looking forward to our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The Kerig coffee maker did not work so they brought us a fresh pot of tea and one of coffee in 5 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and service
Location: It is very central from anything you would like to visit in downtown Halifax.
Hotel is very central and walking distance to harbor, shops and all attractions. It is beautiful modern and the service and food are excellent. Prince George was the venue for our daughter's wedding and it was over and above than we expected. We would go back anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh.

Great Location/Great Room

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No improvement needed.
Fantastic location. Only 1 1/2 blocks from the Citadel. Large modern rooms. The Gio Restaurant was excellent. Four Stars all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Belle hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
J ai bien aimé prêt du port et des restos Le restaurant de l hotel est très bon Et le service est excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, AB

great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Walking distance from most attractions and restaurants. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, overall a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Near downtown.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Plus: Friendly but human errors occurred. Such as check-in, wrong room type given, had paid for Delux King given standard double queen beds. Staff corrected error after being notified at front desk. No apology for mistake. Note to managment: Apology by staff for mistake should have been given. Rather than staff saying; "Oh says here king not sure why you were given queen. We will find you a room! " Front desk service, a bit dry. Food: Good but steak very under cooked, asked medium rare, got rare, close to raw. Restaurant waiter made right & this time apology given. Recommended dish: Pasta Chicken Penne Curry was excellent! Waiter was excellent! Super friendly! Pool: Did not visit, seemed a bit small. Minus: Parking at hotel more expensive than most parkings downtown. Hotel room: Clean, great view of downtown & pier. 3/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Central and luxurious

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Nice location beautiful hotel with good amenities nice furniture and nice beds with good linens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Nice location. Walking distance to pier and restaurants downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Overbooked the first night so we were upgraded to their best suite for second night with bfast and even took care of our parking! Great stay! Awesome friendly staff!!