Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Centrally located. Beautiful room. Friendly accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

T

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Proximity to shopping, restaurants
Cons: Nothing
Friendly, efficient service. Loved the 1PM check out time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An Awesome experience

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Pool, Hot tub, Staff, The pillows!
I took my girlfriend out for a night in the city and my parents had a skybox at the metro center for the hockey game. This place is conveniently placed beside it, has a tunnel connecting to it so we didn't have to walk out in the -30 weather. A hot tub, heated pool, 4 diamond restaurant on site and if that doesn't fit your budget there are many other great locations nearby. We had a king size room and it was great, no complaints. The staff even tried to upsell us to the prince suite for a bargain but I didn't have a use for it. Definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Halifax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

downtown locale, pedway for bad weather and infirm

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: location, room size, bathroom size and counter space were great, staff were excellent.
Location: Lots of clubs, Metro Centre, Discovery Centre, Museum of the Atlantic, the Citadel, new library, waterfront and lots of shopping districts.
Liked my stay, good location, pedway to connect a number of locations. Pedway would also be useful for ammbulatory clients, make wheel chair or scooter access much easier to waterfront area and seeeral other street locations. Room was great, good size, nice bathroom with good counter space, two chairs for sitting around, liked the fact that full wine bottles were available if you arrived after hours etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NS

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Beautifully redone older hotel in downtown Halifax. Walking distance to Metro Centre, Casino, restaurants and bars. Room cleanlines wasn't up to par and a few minor issues such as lamp not working, dead battery for tv remote. Not as impressed as I was anticipating. Would stay again. Price was right. Front desk gave me and upgrade for next time, nice touch as I thought a apology would be all I would get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Great !

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Check in was simple and easy.. Everybody was very nice. The lobby was beautiful... Everything was perfect except when we arrived to our room the toilet had urine and toilet paper in it that wasn't flushed... We aren't too fussy so we just flushed it and kept on with our stay.. Other than that everything was great :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great hotel. Convenient access to WTCC. Beautiful decor and spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Excellent downtown location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: close to everything
Cons: nothing
Location: restaurants, bars and dinner theater all close by
Room was very comfortable; pool was a good temperature, loved the hot tub and the sauna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Truro, NS

Romantic night away

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, close to downtown. Updated bathrooms and furnishings. Good price.
Cons: Update the pool area and clean it more often.
Location: Very convenient to downtown and the hotel is connected to the Halifax Link which ensures indoor walking to many shops and services.
Well appointed and updated room. The hotel would appear to use hot water heating due to the consistent sound of pipes banging in the walls all night long, not great for travellers looking for a sound nights sleep. The room was clean but the following morning we discovered a pair of earrings on the floor near the desk which then put the level of cleanliness into question. The pool area was a disappointment due to being generally untidy and really needing some improvements as there were rusty water deposits on the floor by the hot tub from a long neglected leak in the roof. The room service was great, the service and the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis Valley

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: It's close to the waterfront,the Casino,shopping,bars,restaurants ,anything you could want.
Very nice visit.Loved the pool and hot tub! Had seafood chowder in the restaurant that was to die for! It was also close to everything! Can't wait to go back!