Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tara from edmonton, alberta

Visiting from out of province

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Easy to find. Food in the pub was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: very helpfull personelle
Cons: nothing
Location: a lovely lake to take a nice stroll around.lots off shoping n the area
3 out of 5
by The judge from Ottawa

Good location

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Cons: Breakfast could be a little more consistent.
Ok place to use as a base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A little run down but great!

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a little run down - the exterior is quite sketchy, and the rooms are pretty old, but clean and spacious! Don't let the exterior scare you off! The bathroom is great - it's got a bathroom and an area outside with a sink, so it's good for families! The staff is friendly and helpful, and the location really isn't bad. 10 minutes driving to Halifax, and right across from the superstore (a huge supermarket).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to downtown Dartmouth but having a rental car is necessary. Hotel is nicer once inside the building. We did not stay a second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from T R U R O

very nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was very clean and nice and the staff were extremely nice. However I did not like the surrounding neighbourhood I did not feel comfortable going outside after dark by myself luv other than that it was a great stay and there is always someone at the front desk so you would be ok because they would know that you are outside if there were any problems.I am just not use to city life because I come from a very small town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Ann from Amherstbur, Ontario Canada

Pretty good value

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Roomy, clean, fairly quiet
Cons: Professionalism at front dest.
Location: Not sure - we were just passing by.
This was a last minute booking since my husband and I were travelling the east coast with no plans. The hotel was clean and pleasant. The only thing I can say that was not positive was that I had to wait some time at the front dest before anyone came and when she did she told me she was on her cigarette break. The room was clean and adequate except we felt like our room was in a basement. When I looked out the window there were young boys skateboarding. Other than that our night was nice and quiet and we had a full breakfast which was greatly appreciated. Nice place if you are staying a day or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from St. John's, NL

Old but nice

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was travelling for work and I selected the hotel for the location near my work and near the Mic Mac Mall. The surrounding area was a little run down, though there is a newer Atlantic Superstore right across the road. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was outdated and small, but worked fine. The WiFi in my room was slow and intermittent at best, but another person is a nearby room did not have a problem with the connection. The free breakfast had bacon and eggs the one morning I was there along with the usual continental servings. I would consider staying again if my work brings me to the area.