Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Close to shopping

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Very clean and comfortable ,really enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn Halifax

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Oriented towards groups of children and families.
Hotel staff were unable to open my room door with magnetic key that they gave me. Pool and waterslide are a highlight for kids. Breakfast is low quality food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pictou County

Close to shopping

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything except the pool was great.
Cons: The chlorine in the pool was excessive and I didn't enter the pool but just sitting in the pool area my eyes were burning salt water system needed.
Location: very close to lacewood drive
Everything was great except the pool was way to much chlorine and no peanut butter in the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from digby

Nice bed to sleep in

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The shower and the breakfast was awesome , the young lady that work there was on top of things
Cons: Clean a little more
Location: Not bad location, close to all shopping
Wasn't a bad place to stay , a little dirty, but not bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moncton nb

Nice hotel well located

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Stayed labour day long weekend hotel is well situated to go shopping at Bayer's Lake. Also luke the fact it is on the highway that avoids the bridge tolls. Hotel was clean, swimming pool area appeared to have some moisture control issues although we did visit at the end of the day... Hotel staff was cordial and we had a positive experience with the breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Complaints Here!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Everything! The kids especially loved the water slide :)
Location: Shopping!
Everything was beautiful....from the room, to the pool to the food and not to mention the staff are overly friendly. We will definitely be booking here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East Point, NS

Family getaway

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Really enjoyed the comfort of the room and the quietness...even though the hotel was full...kids found the pool to be crowded but still enjoyed it :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Modern and clean, and pet friendly.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, centrally located, and pet friendly
Cons: Breakfast buffet - more staff, should be kept cleaner and run more efficiently.
Location: Lots of shopping, movies, indoor go karts, 15 minutes from city Center. 40 minutes from Peggy's Cove. Lots of chain restaurants close.
Smooth check in, pet friendly (although our dog was the only one we saw during our stay - felt funny walking through the lobby). For a pet friendly hotel, the room smelled very clean and there was no evidence of other dogs having been there. Decent breakfast but was very crowded and disorganized...not enough staff or seating for the guests, and the tables were dirty and the floors sticky. Otherwise, a great stay. Located 5 min from Bayers Lake (major shopping destination in Halifax) and right off the highway. Would definitely recommend and stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswicke, Canada

Visiting.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The beds were really really comfortable.
Cons: we were on the first floor, they had a venting machine for pop and water, a machine for ice but no chips/bars machine, we would have like to have that
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia....we were just there for visiting our niece at the hospital so we didn't venture anywhere else.
We were visiting our niece that was at IWK, she had lukemia. We are from N.B. a 4 and a half hour drive so we need a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Vacation 2014

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nice enough hotel, but when you book a suite you expect a bit more then a bed and a hide a bed sofa. Free breakfast hot, but overwhelmingly busy. Lots of families select here, lots of kids, which is nice but makes things busy. All in all, ok, but not my style real lyrics.