Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, new and a GREAT shower
Cons: The parking.
Location: Lots of food, the wharf and a great night-life
Wonderful hotel, everything was clean, the staff (including room service) was fantastic and met our every need. Having never been to this city before, I was thrilled that the hotel seemed to be central to walking everywhere. Only drawback, I wish they'd been more clear about the parking situation. A car was in the drop off zone as we circled the building 3 times (same car), so we just found our own spot in a pay lot nearby, which ended up being a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view of the water and close to the harbor

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: close to harbor
Cons: rework the layout of the room and add 2 occaisional chairs for seating
the room had a great view. It had sleeping for 4, but only seating for 2 (odd).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

A great hotel location in Halifax

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: It's a very short walk to the waterfront boardwalk, and there are lots of stores and restaurants nearby.
We recently spent a few nights at the Radisson Suite Hotel, before exploring the rest of Nova Scotia. It was a great start to the trip. The Radisson has a perfect location for exploring the Halifax waterfront on foot, and for walking to area restaurants. It's even just a short walk to the Citadel. We stayed in a junior suite, which was very spacious and felt very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children. Our room was very clean, the hotel staff was extremely friendly & helpful with any questions, and the hotel itself felt very modern and nice. The daily parking fee may seem high, but the inconvenience of finding parking downtown & the price of the pay lots would easily passs the hotel parking fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ont.

Close to a lot of bars in the downtown core.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Really close to bars and restaurants and really close to the waterfront boardwalk. Only downside was room right next to construction site smd very noisy especially in morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent hotel in great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location is very good
Location: There are many bars and restaurants just within few blocks radious of the hotel.
I stayed in Radisson hotels in Sweden before. They are generally pertty basic with a "modern" feel. This one was no different. Location of the hotel is great except there are currently number of constructions near by and they start working very early (7 am). So if you like to sleep late during your stay I wouldn't recommend to this hotel (and couple of other ones close by) for the next few months. Everything else was good with respect to my expectations from a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all attractions

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Appearance and spacious rooms
There was available parking, friendly staff and our room was lovely. Will be back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

moved to another hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I arrived and was promptly told my room, indeed no room, was available and that I was to walk to another hotel a few blocks away and that they would cover the cost of this room. I was not compensated for this, as I had booked through another site. Told I could get a cheaper rate if I come back again. No help to move and no help to reset my hotel shuttle. Nice staff but inadequate service. When you move a customer, you should help and you should compensate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We regret to hear you did not receive the room you had requested. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Girls Night Out

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Walking into the hotel you are welcomed by a beautiful lobby lounge/bar. Very comfortable for having a cocktail or watching a game on TV
Cons: Parking is limited in front of the hotel. So if several cars arrive at the same time it must be an issue. We chose the valet option of an additional $
Location: Hollis St. is very close to the waterfront and Historic Properties
Was staying downtown to celebrate a birthday, so wanted a hotel within walking distance to the waterfront. Chose this hotel solely on reviews from other customers. The hotel has been beautifully renovated to a modern style. Lots of leather, chrome, glass with touches of brightly coloured accents. We were given a corner room which had fabulous views of the harbour. It was comfy and stylish with a good use of the space. Had a lot of funky angles because it used to be an office building before becoming a hotel. Wouldn't have guessed that!! Beds very comfortable and a huge bathroom with an enormous shower. No tubs in this hotel. We had an appetizer and brunch the next morning. All food comes from Ryan Duffy's restaurant, so a bit overpriced. It was tasty but not worth the money. Would definitely stay here again......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Victoria, BC

super location, comfortable room

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: quiet pool area, perfect location, well-priced
Cons: only downside was noisy air-conditioning system
Location: music in pubs, immigration museum, walk along waterfront, city parks
Maritimers are the friendliest people on the planet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Regina

Great Value.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This was a great location and hotel for the price. Very happy with anything. The staff was great and helpful. If I was going to Halifax again I don't even think I would consider booking somewhere else as this was perfect for us.