Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were amazing and beds very comfortable.
Cons: See experience
The room was cluttered but rearrangement of furniture would fix this. I did suggest this on their form. Took my grand kids so pool and hot tub were a must. Hot tub was not working properly so were disappointed. Investigated morning of departure and found filter clogged. We actually unclogged but put us off hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

easy to get around the city from this hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: nothing i didn't like about this hotel.
Cons: the in house restaurant should stay open longer , pool , jacuzzi and the sauna should stay open late also.
Location: highway is close not much traffic great for getting around, very quiet over looking the water
great breakfast all you can eat. the staff went up and beyond their duties to please you, a five star at a two star price, pool on site with a slide for the kids, lifeguards on duty, bar up top so you watch the pool while your kids play, rooms are a good size, i recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: It's nice and clean.
Cons: It's okay. No suggestions
Location: It's a pleasant stay
Its a good hotel. Very pleasant to stay in Nova Scotia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boylston

best place for kids and pets

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: everything from the pool to the hot breakfast to our little dog be just as comfortable as us
we had a great time in the pool......they loved it and the staff was very help full.....we will stay here again and again and again....every time we come to the city this will be our stop
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton, N.B.

Overpriced

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It was close to our destination.
Cons: Furnishings and décor, lobby, rooms and restaurant.
Location: It's an industrial park, it's a convenient location for business.
The hotel location was convenient and in close proximity to our daily destination. However the hotel is in need of a significant upgrade, especially for the price being charged on a discount website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

great hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: everything but hot tub
Cons: hot tub
Location: close to everything
great food, staff,rooms...hot tub needs a review or removed...no one wants to sit in warm water (set at 104 and limited to 100)...jet have restriction on them so water barely moves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location in the Park

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The staff at the front desk and restaurant especially were amazing. Thanks to Pam in the lounge for making the experience more enjoyable.
Cons: Definitely needs a makeover
Location: Burnside Industrial Park is close by
I recently stayed here due to it's location to the Industrial Park in Dartmouth. Overall it was a great experience. Overall the hotel is on the downside but the staff makes up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton

Pleasant

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: see above
Location: Shopping
Everything was fine; however, may I offer a few suggestions? Please put new plastic bags in the ice bucket and the coffee maker in the bathroom was not conducive to enjoying a cup of coffee. Also, it would be nice to have the fridge freezer defrosted. I was not able to keep a freezer pack frozen as I couldn't get it IN the freezer due to much frost buildup. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A convenient base for a short break

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: The décor. New mattresses needed in some rooms.
Location: In a business park, convenient for the bridge into Halifax.
Hotel has the air of being rather tired. Breakfast was the jewel in the crown, but apart from that everything was generally mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was wonderful

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: accommodating for kids, the pool/waterslide was a big hit for the kids
Location: very central to all my needs, we had a hockey tournament, lots of very close shopping malls/stores and the highway is right there
We arrived early and there was no problem checking us in, she was very prompt and actually offered us a 2 bedroom rather then then 1 king bed room, for the same rate. The hotel lobby was clean and the beds and linens were clean and comfy as well. Nice big bathroom, although there was no fridge, which is nice to have when your there for two nights