Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton, N.B.

Overpriced

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It was close to our destination.
Cons: Furnishings and décor, lobby, rooms and restaurant.
Location: It's an industrial park, it's a convenient location for business.
The hotel location was convenient and in close proximity to our daily destination. However the hotel is in need of a significant upgrade, especially for the price being charged on a discount website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

great hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: everything but hot tub
Cons: hot tub
Location: close to everything
great food, staff,rooms...hot tub needs a review or removed...no one wants to sit in warm water (set at 104 and limited to 100)...jet have restriction on them so water barely moves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location in the Park

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The staff at the front desk and restaurant especially were amazing. Thanks to Pam in the lounge for making the experience more enjoyable.
Cons: Definitely needs a makeover
Location: Burnside Industrial Park is close by
I recently stayed here due to it's location to the Industrial Park in Dartmouth. Overall it was a great experience. Overall the hotel is on the downside but the staff makes up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton

Pleasant

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: see above
Location: Shopping
Everything was fine; however, may I offer a few suggestions? Please put new plastic bags in the ice bucket and the coffee maker in the bathroom was not conducive to enjoying a cup of coffee. Also, it would be nice to have the fridge freezer defrosted. I was not able to keep a freezer pack frozen as I couldn't get it IN the freezer due to much frost buildup. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A convenient base for a short break

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: The décor. New mattresses needed in some rooms.
Location: In a business park, convenient for the bridge into Halifax.
Hotel has the air of being rather tired. Breakfast was the jewel in the crown, but apart from that everything was generally mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was wonderful

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: accommodating for kids, the pool/waterslide was a big hit for the kids
Location: very central to all my needs, we had a hockey tournament, lots of very close shopping malls/stores and the highway is right there
We arrived early and there was no problem checking us in, she was very prompt and actually offered us a 2 bedroom rather then then 1 king bed room, for the same rate. The hotel lobby was clean and the beds and linens were clean and comfy as well. Nice big bathroom, although there was no fridge, which is nice to have when your there for two nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Hotel in the middle of a commercial area.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet was very good.
Cons: Better maintenance.
Location: Nothing.
The hotel itself was clean staff at reception desk quite courteous. However rooms were not maintained too well. First a plug in the tub not working, dripping tap in tub and leaking toilet. Dirty coffee cups not removed while room was being cleaned. Sheets not changed when requested. On the weekend there were soccer and hockey tournament guests at the hotel. The children ran up and down the halls at night, jumping banging doors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Could have been better... if

Posted May 18, 2015
Well the people were nice😆 but its the cleaning... it was not clean... there were crumbs in drawer.. and blood on the wall and the pool... there is a ring around it... i think for something that everyone uses it should be scrub... just saying... but the breakfast ☺ made all that seam okay cause it was delicious😆
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Televisions.
Location: Close to shopping
Fine hotel. Helpful staff, very nice. Great location. Had a good time. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vancouver, b.c.

great family hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: pool facilities
Cons: shuttle service
Location: reptile museum
positive, kids dinner for free & buffet breakfast incleded