Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Friendly staff, food delicious

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly, fast, delicious room service.
Cons: Tile on the bathroom floor very slippery after showering.
Location: Close to shopping at Dartmouth Crossing.
Checked in for a weekend getaway. Room was clean and bed extra comfortable. Room service was quick and delicious, even if the pizza was a bit pricey. The breakfast buffet, included with the room stay, a great plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The swimming pool is too small to swim but big and good enough for children to have fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very unfriendly staff, especially the breakfast staff. Just working to get a pay, they trudge thru their day without really smiling. It must be a terrible place to work because the staff are not happy to be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moncton N.B.

Oldie But Goodie

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great breakfast.
Cons: Very basic cable TV. Some HD channels would be nice
Location: Close to shopping at Dartmouth Crossing and bridges to Halifax.
There are newer hotels in the area, but this one is clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced--no need to spend more in this area of Dartmouth. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis Valley

Nice, clean Hotel, family stay.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast.
Cons: nothing really
Location: We were in Dartmouth,NS. We were there for a cheer competition.
Fantastic breakfast! I can't remember the man's name that was seating people and serving coffee and tea, but he was attentive and thoughtful. Buffet breakfast was really good, best I have ever had at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Good option for visits in Dartmouth.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
everything was fine, not amazing. The welcome was great, but I wouldn't have the breakfast another time even though it was free. That said, others were enjoying it. It was over the Boxing Day holiday and after so lots of kids. It is in a out of the way place, but we had a car so no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice place close to shopping and lots to do

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We stayed 2 nights and loved it. Pool was great we used it every day and the food was also great would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, mini fridge in room. Friendly staff
Cons: Heating!! Room was either baking hot or freezing, thermostat didn't seem to control it. Very dry air
Decent hotel, nice room and extremely comfortable bed. It was nice too that they still offer smoking rooms. I do not smoke but booked one so visiting friends could. Surprisingly the room did not smell overly smoky only a bit on the bedding. Biggest flaw was the heating system, the thermostat did not appear to control it and the room most of the time was extremely hot and very very dry due to the system constantly coming on. The occasional time it wasn't hot it was freezing - usually the middle of the night or early morning. Only had breakfast buffet once, the items were very limited, cereal, fruit, bread and juice. I assume this was because it was Christmas day as it there was an empty side of the buffet table. I would recommend this hotel if you are driving or you are expecting people to visit you who do. If you are relying on public transportation this may not be the best hotel for you esp if it is winter
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dartmouth NS

It was close to relatives for Xmas morning.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The hot tub was enjoyable.
Very disappointing as I paid for a non smoking King Size bed & was sent to a double bed room that had an unpleasant smell.Went back to front desk & was told all rooms with king size beds were unavailable but was not advised of this in advance.We were put in another room that at least did not smell. Will not be going there again.