Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pictou, NS

Nice hotel Close to everything

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: Little dated, could have carpeting and rooms updated
great breakfast buffet included with room, nice pool, room a little dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentville, NS

Nice hotel clean rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Nice hotel. Rooms could use an update. The tv stand/ dresser and desk looked like they were from the 70's. The main lobby and restaurant were very clean and nice. Free breakfast buffett was good with a decent selection of items. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I took my daughter and her friend to Hfx for the night to celebrate her 16th bday. Close to shopping mall and had great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast Buffet

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Had a nice stay with an amazing free breakfast buffet. Only complaint is there was a drunk man hanging outside his room (which happened to be next to mine) at 130am playing music and talking loudly. I called down to the front desk and no came up for 30 minutes and at that time the man had gone to bed. I was kinda frustrated because how busy could they have been at 1:30 in the morning that it took a half hour to go to the third floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Great breakfast!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Easy access
Cons: breakfast buffet was nice but room needed some cleaning. sat in syrup and wasn't too happy.
at first i wasn't sure about the location in a Dartmouth industrial area. As is turned out it was central to all of our day trips and easy to get in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Approachable

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very good expierince good and cheap with Expedia not far from Halifax approachable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Nice Hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nice restaurant and pub on location. Great pool facilities and spacious rooms. As Arnold Schwarzenegger would say"I'll be back".
I have never stayed at this location although I have stayed in the area a number of times. It is a nice find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quispamsis, NB

Close to halifax

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Water slide
Cons: Clean or get rid of carpets
Location: Lots of choices for things to do
Not enough workers in hotel restaurant, an hour wait for dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

cheap hotel but disappointing staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
hostile staff especially toward kids. during dinner the waiter put us, me my wife and two kids away from other people to avoid potential noise from kids ! The parking spot are vey small and it is impossible to fit a medium car in it. breakfast is cheap and you will wait 15 min until getting your coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool was very cold

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I only book this hotel cause it was cheaper at the time, staff was friendly.