Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy around the hotel hard to sleep

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Cons: Breakfast and cleanliness
Location: Downtown Halifax
The hotel staff is wonderful very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Hotel in a great location with great staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel is well maintained with really great staff. Rooms have a good kitchenette with everything but an oven (there is a microwave).
Cons: It's tough to get a good nights sleep from the noise of snowplows, garbage trucks, boistrous students etc. The windows aren't even remotely soundproof
Location: Most of what Halifax has on offer is within walking distance. TLots of bars (did I mention the noise at night??); shopping; museums, great restaurants
Hotel is located within easy access of the boardwalk and Spring Garden St for access to banks, shopping food etc. This was my third stay here of multiple day stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Halifax Harbour Area

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is right downtown, blocks away from the waterfront. Lots of little pubs and shops within easy walking distance. The complimentary breakfast was fair, but cold during the last half hour of the breakfast time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindsayfrom Halifax

Great stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rented a king one bedroom suite for a girls night. It was perfect. Large room and kitchen, clean, very comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I have no complaints!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not pet friendly. Go elsewhere

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant. A number of surprise extra charges. Not good value. Will not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Angela, Hotel Management
Hello A Traveller, Thank you for your feedback. First, we do appreciate your comment regarding your stay here as pleasant. I do apologize that you feel the hotel is not pet friendly and that there were a number of extra surprise charges beyond your prepayment. Unfortunately, these charges were not communicated to you prior to your arrival i.e. the one shot pet cleaning fee that is posted to guest rooms whether they stay one day or a month and the charge for on site parking. The pet cleaning fee is to ensure that room is immaculate for future guests who may be sensitive to pets. Again, we are sorry and hopefully, we may see you again. Regards, Residence Inn Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fun weekend!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! Would definitly stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by michellefrom Dartmouth

Girls weekend!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful, this hotel is great for short stays or longer visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel at the heart of the city.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Cons: The cleaning service should be much better than this.
What i love about the residence inn is the feeling of comfort and privacy. You have a hotel service and at the same time an appartment. I also think that its location is incredible, literally right in the middle of the city. The environment and the vibe is very positive and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com