Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Plumbing woes

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, my stay was satisfactory, however I had an issue with the toilet in my room. It ran incessantly and leaked until I turned the water off. I told hotel staff as I was headed out for the day assuming that they would deal with it in my absence, but the issue was not resolved and made for a tricky stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jane Lacalamita from Toronto

feedback

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
more assistance needed upon arrival...many stairs.... chair in the room had no springs tv is very tiny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernie from Alberta

Fine old hotel, fabulous restauraunt,

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Restauraunt, clean rooms, pleasant staff and free breakfast!
Cons: Old style outside doors open to the inside, I tend to expect outside doors to open to the outside. Fits decor but unusual.
Location: Close to pier 21. brewery and shopping areas. There are many small restauraunts, at least eight where you don't even have to cross the street.
Old buildings are scrupulously clean, antiques and reproductions make for an interesting, quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Scenes restauraunt serves the best scallops I have ever eaten, the menu is wide and the food excellent. The service was friendly and efficient, in the restauraunt and in the room. The location invites one to stroll the area where there are many hidden gems. altogether a most pleasent experiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Beyond our expectations!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, quaint hotel. More of an upscale B&B atmosphere! Staff went over and beyond for the entire 10 days. Breakfast was delicious and the dining room tranquil with very nice "coffeehouse" type of music in the background. Everything about this stay was wonderfully, central downtown, we walked everywhere. Room was impeccable with antique furniture, wooden 4-poster bed with the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on! We stayed 10 days total. Wonderful Kailyn cleaned our room everyday, such a sweet girl. Hotel Manager was a wonderfully helpful lady and recommended sites for us to see. Would go back in a heartbeat! OH! Restaurant is listed on "Canada's Top ? restaurants" - definately something not to miss!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittany from USA

Homey ... in a Great Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff Free WIFI, parking, and breakfast Spacious room Good location
Cons: It would be a bonus if there was a pool or spa services available, but the layout of the buildings and location would make it extremely difficult
Location: The waterfront and boardwalk are two blocks down the street. There's a restaurant in the hotel, but also approximately 7 other choices on the block
The hotel was a wonderful surprise. The facility is actually separated into 3 older buildings. There is free parking in the back if there is room. My room was in the middle building and very spacious. The TV didn't have many channels and the reception was fuzzy on most of the channels - It was also in an awkward location to watch from the bed. The room has older furniture, but that is what gives it its homey feel. The staff was very nice and helpful. Everyone we spoke to was very polite when we asked for something it was provided within minutes of our request. One employee even took it upon herself to print off maps and a bus schedule for us - she even showed us suggested places to eat. The breakfast is also free and it consisted of fruit, yogurt, cereal, beans, muffins/ toasts, and juice. There was also free WIFI provided in our room and a computer in the library that was available for use. The walls were a little thin because of the age of the building, but it wasn't a problem as there didn't seem to be many people staying in our building. The hotel is just two blocks from the waterfront and within walking distance to many of the restaurants and attractions in the area. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want to stay in a typical hotel, but wants the experience of staying in a place that can be a home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittany from USA

Homey ... in a Great Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff Free WIFI, parking, and breakfast Spacious room Good location
Cons: It would be a bonus if there was a pool or spa services available, but the layout of the buildings and location would make it extremely difficult
Location: The waterfront and boardwalk are two blocks down the street. There's a restaurant in the hotel, but also approximately 7 other choices on the block
The hotel was a wonderful surprise. The facility is actually separated into 3 older buildings. There is free parking in the back if there is room. My room was in the middle building and very spacious. The TV didn't have many channels and the reception was fuzzy on most of the channels - It was also in an awkward location to watch from the bed. The room has older furniture, but that is what gives it its homey feel. The staff was very nice and helpful. Everyone we spoke to was very polite when we asked for something it was provided within minutes of our request. One employee even took it upon herself to print off maps and a bus schedule for us - she even showed us suggested places to eat. The breakfast is also free and it consisted of fruit, yogurt, cereal, beans, muffins/ toasts, and juice. There was also free WIFI provided in our room and a computer in the library that was available for use. The walls were a little thin because of the age of the building, but it wasn't a problem as there didn't seem to be many people staying in our building. The hotel is just two blocks from the waterfront and within walking distance to many of the restaurants and attractions in the area. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want to stay in a typical hotel, but wants the experience of staying in a place that can be a home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Aimée from Ottawa

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly. was put in front room, right next to street. Very loud! Could hear full conversations of people walking by outside. A lot of late night traffic, people and noise. Would recommend another room in the back of the hotel or not on the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto area

very close for me to architects

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: I like places that do not try to impress ... so to speak. It was very relaxing ... had a glass of wine in the library after dinner like home.
Cons: See above.
All very good, great restaurant for dinner, very nice breakfast, very nice bed. Pillows too thick and TV in a bad location in room 202 and screen too small. Everything else very good and I shall return! I was sufficiently happy that I advised the firms I was visiting to put their people there as it was perfect for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zoe from Canada

close to all the boutique shopping

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely establishment run by people who pay attention to detail and know what customer service is. Very friendly and genuine staff. Nice touches in the rooms: bath and body works toiletries, keurigs in every room, extra feather pillows. Next time I will request a room in the main building of the Inn.