Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Location: The inn location is excellent - easy to get to and is within walking distance of great pubs, restaurants, coffee shops, the historic waterfront.
Right from the moment we walked in, the staff were excellent - friendly, helpful and attentive. The inn was meticulously kept and we were very pleased with the comfort of the bed and pillows. The breakfast was very good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
nice staff, clean room, very good breakfast. location is food in Halifax, near waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent Location, Ambiance Property

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Location, Ambiance and Service.
Cons: The incredibly well rated restaurant, which we hoped to visit again, was closed.
Location: The waterfront, pubs, museums and fort are all near by and everything is within walking distance.
The Property is absolutely gorgeous, very picturesque, and classy. the Accommodations themselves were excellent, with clean, beautiful rooms, wonderful service and an excellent terrace. There are many attractions and options for food and drink near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot

The short time we were there we enjoyed thoroughly

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The short time we were there was very relaxing and welcoming. The facilities were great the decor was lovely. We enjoyed everything about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

A couple of days in Halifax

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: A very comfortable small hotel. A good breakfast was included. Free parking Reasonable price.
Cons: The television service in the room was not up to the quality of a hotel of this class. Reception of some channels was too poor to watch.
Location: Almost city centre. Good for shopping, sightseeing, restaurants and people watching.
We spent two nights at the Halliburton at the end of a two week tour of Atlantic Canada. This was purely a vacation trip. The objective being relaxation and absorbing the maritime atmosphere. This was our fourth trip to the area and our second stay at the Halliburton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Staff couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant. Location is great. Good value too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel in Halifax

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The Halliburton is a charming hotel in a great location for anyone wishing to experience and explore Halifax. It is an easy walk to all attractions. The hotel restaurant, Stories, had an amazing chef and menu and we highly recommend having dinner there. Order the scallop appetizer! The continental breakfast was ample and fresh and parking is free. The staff was helpful with reservations and directions before we arrived as well as during our stay. All in all, a great experience that we will definitely repeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking distance to the waterfront, the citadel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: charming d├ęcor, relaxed pace
charming historic building, very comfortable and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Great downtown hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The location, value for money and historic charm
Cons: Sound proofing and windows that stay open!
Location: Location is right in downtown so everything is walkable although they do have free carparking.
A really great hotel nicely located in downtown. We were in a separate building to the main hotel but it was only 30 yards to the main building. Our room was large and spacious and clean although the windows had seen better days! The free continental breakfast was good and any queries dealt with quickly and pleasantly by reception. Only downside is that the walls are very thin and we heard everything through the walls!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marjorie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com