Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middleton, NS, Canada

Nice hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the pool.
Cons: We occasionally lost the signal on the TV and had to call for service.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Halifax and is walking distance to all restaurants and venues.
A very nice hotel with exceptional staff who are very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the facilities are well maintained. The only downside for me was that breakfast is not included and is a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very focused on Customer service

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Room size and comfort as well is a plus
Cons: A welcome cookie for each of us instead of just 1. :)
Location: Bicycle Thief resturant was great. Love Valet parking-worth every penny.
Staff was very focused on customer service and all very friendly. Started right at the beginning with the valet parking. The gentleman was great. First impression was awesome. Loved the new look of the hotel including the lobby. I hadn't been there in a while. Greeted with a warm cookie-great touch. Check out was a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient to downtown, waterfront

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very nice hotel. Good value. Close to waterfront, Citadel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nova scotia, NS

Suite, 2 queen size beds

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The room was absolutely beautiful and staff were super friendly and accommodating. Had an excellent time for my birthday and would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. My favorite stay in Halifax!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kingston ns

Old building with a new twist

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: People were friendly, location is good, everything was redone.
Cons: The hotel sign drove by twice before we saw the sign. Cleanliness of the bathroom
Location: Close to the water front, several good restaurant close by
Everything is redone new bathroom, new floors walls covered up with some kind of paneling. Very noisy next to 2 construction sites. The shower was never washed above 5 feet high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for People Who Like Downtown

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Nice hotel right downtown. Parking is kind of a problem. No inside parking. Rooms are nice and up to date. This is no longer a Radisson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NS Canada

Beautiful hotel in downtown Halifax

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Excellent experience, helpfull and polite staff, would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff is great

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Stay here all the time, enjoy it very much, well located and service 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Cape Breton Island

I'll be back!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great , the rooms are excellent, spacious and super clean. Thanks for a great weekend.