Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby, ON

Close to pier

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Proximity to waterfront
Cons: Dining room open 7 days
I strongly believe that one of the car valets stole my wallet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel. Great staff. Clean rooms.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Our welcome to the hotel was great. Once the front desk found out we were on our honeymoon our room was upgraded and we had a beautiful view. Our parking for our 2 nights was also covered. Special thanks to Tara for tasking such care and making our stay even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool area updated a little. Weight room was very nice.
Location: Farmers market, pier 21, harbour boardwalk.
I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was our second time staying there. It's a short walk to the boardwalk and close to amenities. Rooms were clean and staff were very helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton, ontario

Great hotel, Great view

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean the staff helpful and friendly and the layout of the hotel easy to follow. We liked the rear entry from the parking lot.
Cons: This hotel has it all.
Location: Location location location.that says it all. You can walk on the boardwalk. Walk to restaurants view all the happening events on the waterfront
We booked two rooms at the Westin because it was close to the waterfront and close to all the major eateries in Halifax. We had no idea about what to expect here as it was a quick decision to get an extra day to tour Halifax. When we got to the hotel the front attendant showed us where to park and how to get to the lobby to check in. The front desk attendant was very friendly helping us out to find some of the local attractions giving us detailed instructions of how to get to our rooms and made a very good first impression. We loved it there. The rooms were nicely appointed and clean and the air cond.actually worked. The view out the window was spectacular with views of the harbour and waterfront. This hotel is close to the boardwalk and within walking distance to all the fine eating establishments in the area. You won't regret your stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice city hotel, close to farmers market

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Had a great stay here with my family. Walked to the hopper tour/dinner, walked across the street to the farmers market. Kids had fun in the pool. Really nice staff at the front desk. Would recommend the hotel for anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

close to harbour expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: free parking, gift shop, fridge in room , price list available for bar/ snack fridge , More friendly greeting and information upon check in.
Location: directly on harbour and market but didn't realize market only open when cruise ship comes in
had to pay for everything including parking internet. Appeals to business people more so than casual vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel but small rooms.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Common spaces were lovely. Close to the waterfront.
Cons: Size of the room.
Location: Farmer's market. A grocery store is very close.
Room was a bit small. Bathroom door was difficult to close when in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Connected to the VIA rail station.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: We took this hotel because of its proximity to the rail station.
The staff were very professional and east coast-friendly. Our room was at the side on the second floor and we looked out over a roof, not exactly picturesque. We had to open a window because there was no cool air ventilation. The breakfast buffet was fresh, hot and cold, with much variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special night

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Wonderful experience. Celebrated our wedding anniversary, and received an upgrade and bottle of wine!! Much appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Overall nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Overall I thought my first stay at a Westin Hotel was good. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. My only complaint was I found the room to be small as well as the bathroom. It was pretty tight for a family of four. The fitness room was good, only thing is they were not fully stocked with towels at the time of my workout. Which I thought was odd considering it was 10am. I assumed things would be stocked at the start of the day. The brunch was good except for the scrambled eggs. They did not taste very good. I was surprised to see the exact same spread on the second day. I figured they would change up the menu by at least changing up 2 items, just for something different. Aside from this, I thought it was good.